Dr. Jonathan Watts MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Rock Rapids, IA

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20.7 minutes
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Watts has my complete trust. It isn't often a person can say that in the world we live in today. Thank you, Dr. Watts!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
stay away
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to wait over 30 minutes in the waiting room then. I saw him for over 6 months before torn rotator cuff was diagnosed. No follow up from staff...stay away from dr. Watts if you care about treatment and proper diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had such a bad ankle injury I had been told by several doctors I would lose function of the ankle. I had an ankle replacement and now go hiking and participate in all activities I desire. Dr Watts saved my ankle
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Watts and all staff were awesome. I hurt my foot on a Sunday evening they were able to get me in to surgery the very next day. Everyone was so professional and friendly and took such wonderful care of me. I was very nervous and everyone put me at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Down to earth physician. Easily approachable. Helpful friendly staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2013
liz frank fracture
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
I am very unhappy with the way my surgery turned out. Dr. watts is always to busy to see you, you must see his PA and she is not a very understandable person. I had some major complications and I went to the urgent care and they told me that there was some major issues and to call and schedule an appt. the following day, so I did and they told me there is nothing that needs to be done it will heal on its own. All of my hardware is broke with new stress fractures and I was told "you will be fine". He was a very defensive Dr. with very bad manners. DO NOT RECCOMEND!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 27th, 2011
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very defensive when confronted with very poor results of surgery. poor beside manner. worse after surgery than before.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2011
Highly recommend
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2009
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
would not recommend

3.0 of 5
July 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jonathan Watts, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rock Rapids, IA.