Overall Review

2.9
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-0.6)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    38%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    44%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 30.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
awesome
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Waxner has been treating my asthma for over a year. the staff is always pleasant. He's caring and actually listens to my complaints.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2016
Belligerent
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Difficult Office Environment, Belligerent Attitude, Poor Communication
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff was extremely helpful since I needed a late appt due to my work hours and the doctor was right on time. Dr Waxner had a great bedside manner, was very helpful with suggestions to improve my sleep habits and weight loss options. His staff was able to promptly get my new Cpap equipment and followed up on how I was doing with the new machine. Highly recommend Dr Waxner for obstructive sleep apnea
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
The Best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to see Dr. Waxner for the first time 10 years ago in terrible distress. I was diagnosed with asthma and treated with such compassion and knowledge that enabled me to continue my life with out distress. The office is full of competent, compassionate people. I highly recommend him and the others in the office to all in need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Direct and to the point
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to Dr Waxner to be evaluate me for sleep apnea. He examined me and sent me for a sleep study. But not before explaining to me that with proper diet and exercise I could reverse the effects of sleep apnea if I did have it. He urged me to lose weight. I went for the sleep study and he did not make me come back just to get the results. He had a staff member call me and set me up with the next step. I truly appreciated his direct comments! They helped me get on the right track.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 18th, 2013
Absolute worst pulmonologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Couldn't breathe. Went there for some meds, maybe a nebulizer. This office employs 2 techs that do PFT's (Pulmonary Function Tests). Why? They get paid $30 from insurance for the visit but can kick it up to $450 with the PFT. Told the doc (and the tech) that I couldn't breathe and it wasn't a good idea to do the PFT. They insisted (gotta' get that extra cash). Went into respiratory arrest and left on a f'n stretcher on my way to St. Joseph's. Without that PFT I could have walked out of their office the same way that I walked in. All of the doctors in this office use that PFT to get extra money for insurance. Keep away from Waxner (especially) and the rest of the pulmonologists there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2013
terrible doctor!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
STAY AWAY FROM WAXNER!!! I went to waxner and was sick and he ignored my illness and misdiagnosed and didn't treat me. I am crippled today with serious breathing problems because he didn't do ANYTHING for me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogant. Not a good listener. No bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2010
The Worst Ever, Stay Away!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Misdiagnosed my sleep apnea. He was all ready to hook me up to machines, when I discovered that all I had to do was sleep on my side, and the breathing problems stopped! He is a "one-treatment-fits-all", arrogant physician who has no interest in answering questions or spending one second more with patients than necessary. For your own health and well-being, please stay away from this guy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2010
Educated
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like his company and positive aura
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jonathan Waxner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Massapequa, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Schreiber

36 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Evan Sorett

35 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gary Freeberg

30 years experience

3.5 of 5