Dr. Jonathan Wong MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 12 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Excellent Doctor for My Preemie Baby
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Wong. He took care of my baby since she was released from the NICU and has done a wonderful job answering every question especially as a first time mom. He is friendly, caring, and knowledgeable. He is quick with getting back to me when I have concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always takes the time to answer my questions especially since I am a first time mom. My child was on table food by seven months! I can't say enough about the practice and Dr. Wong. Totally recomment them!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2014
A great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We recently moved to NJ and were looking for a Pediatrician. Many of our neighbors and friends recommended Pediatric Specialties especially Dr. Wong. We could not be happier with the practice and type of medicine they conduct. He even got my three year old to sleep throught the night!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2014
Love Dr Wong!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree, I can't really relate to the other negative reviewers..his bedside manner is awesome and at least he owns up to his mistake! I've experienced many other doctors who will be unapologetic to the bitter end. Anyway, I recommend him to all my friends because he actually cares about your children, listens, follows up and is really good with kids. He definitely does not cater to paranoia (as another reviewer pointed out) and so I like that he's very calm and balanced and offers sound medical advice for your baby
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Wong is great! He spends time with you to answer your questions and his bedside manner is one of the best that I've experienced so I'm not quite sure what the other reviewer is referring to. He's a good balance of listening and not catering too much to paranoia which is perfect for a first time mom such as myself
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Dr Wong always takes his time and makes the kids laugh. He was recommended to us by all of my friends. I am so happy that we switched Pediatricians.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring staff and not looking to give an antibiotic at every sick visit. We love that they are affiliated with Hackensack and Valley hopital
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible bed side manner! I do not feel that the office is up to date either
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All the doctors are excellent. Up to date medicine and great bedside manner. Not sure if anyone else has ever referred to Dr. Wong as arrogant?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this Doctor. He misdiagnosed my baby and was unsympathetic. He was quite arrogant and condescending until he realized he made a mistake.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jonathan Wong, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hackensack, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Steven Materetsky

20 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Harlow

42 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Levine

28 years experience

3.8 of 5