ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jonathon Evans Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jonathon Evans?


12 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

Excellent Physician. Available when needed and/or makes time for patient. Very specific about care needed and provides instruction and suggestion. We have received care from Dr. Evans for 9 years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 4th, 2012

Good at first, but then not willing to listen

First, it has been a few years since my children went to him. At first he was great, very nice and courteous. Then after about a year, each visit he seemed less patient. I had a 2 year old at the time and they were hungry and sick, and he literally yelled at my child to be quiet so that he and I could talk! My child is normally very shy and respectful, so this was not the norm. Dr Evans was so unprofessional. I refused to go anymore, and the worst part, was that once my child's records were transferred, we were informed that his staff had administered the chicken pox vaccine when I had refused it, because my child had already had chicken pox! That has to be against the law somehow!Anyway- if you want a delayed vaccine schedule- do not go to him. If you do not want your child to get yelled at, don't go to him, either!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2012

Awesome Doctor - Awesome Staff

The staff is always courteous, concerned and willing to assist. Dr. Evans is just plain heaven sent. He's not a pill pusher taking the most natural approach he can, but will prescribe meds when genuinely needed. Sometimes the wait is a bit long; but he listens to you, explains things in layman's terms if needed, patient, and kids just LOVE him!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2010

Mother of patient

I met with Dr. Evans prior to my son's birth 18 years ago. I knew immediately that he was wonderful. My son was born at Methodist Hospital, and Dr. Evan's performed his circumcision and visited me in the hospital. We have followed Dr. Evan's since that time and will miss him when my son becomes "too old" for a pediatrician. I would recommend him to anyone!!! He is so devoted to his patient's and I feel like we have all grown up together these past years!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2014

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2014

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jonathon Evans is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.

  • Dr. Michael Wilson

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    29
  • Dr. Donald Trainor Jr

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    31
  • Dr. Jacqueline Nti

    Pediatrics

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    8