Dr. Joni Orazio MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Lafayette, LA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Wait Time 15.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2017
Fantastic Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We are blessed to have found Dr. Orazio. She has tremendously helped our family. Her personalized individual care is refreshing. Very thorough and professional. We are very satisfied with her services and care. Also has a very friendly and helpful staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Orazio to any of my family members or friends. She is a compassionate physician with excellent skills and bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
Fantastic Physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Orazio was kind, compassionate and knowledgeable in the treatment of my son's ADHD. She educated myself and my family on ADHD and recommended various approaches for addressing his needs. She is highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Orazio has treated me since High School and I am currently a professional post college and she continues to advise me. She has recommended conservative doses of medication to treat my ADHD and Anxiety and has always encouraged me to look to other methods of treatment for help. She discusses exercise, diet, supplements, mindfulness and in the past arranged for me to receive neurobiofeedback to treat the ADHD. With her assistance, I received college accommodations. Those accomidations coupled with my skills learned over the years and medication, helped me to successfully complete a difficult degree in the sciences and have a prosperous career. She encouraged me that I could succeed in the difficult curriculum that I chose and always had words of support. I highly recommend her expecially if you are looking for someone who will look into other methods besides medication to help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2017
Knowledgeable
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Orazio is the reason I am a functioning and successful adult today. She has helped me with my severe anxiety. I take less medication now due to therapy and the guidance from Dr. Orazio. I have recommended her to friends in need of her services. Thank you for your compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2017
would highly recommend
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Orazio treated my son for years and has done an excellent job with compassion and support. She was thoughtful about medication and provided us education about decisions that had to be made.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
A Compassionate doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Orazio listened and assisted our family tremendously! She has decades of experience and wants what is best for her patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
RUDE!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is so rude! Find someone else.

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2017
Horrible
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She will over prescribe and keep adjusting the medication up doses to counter act the side effects of all the other medications she has prescribed. She doesn't care about the effects these certain medications have on a person long term. It's all about the money for her. Overbearing and rude. Very dangerous. Keep your children far away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2017
Horrible
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She will over prescribe and keep adjusting the medication up doses to counter act the side effects of all the other medications she has prescribed. She doesn't care about the effects these certain medications have on a person long term. It's all about the money for her. Overbearing and rude. Very dangerous. Keep your children far away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Rate
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the rudest doctors in Lafayette. She is very condescending.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Orazio is very compassionate to her patients. I like that she is very straightforward and takes pride in caring for her patients as well as their families and significant others. She is very genuine and has even called several times following the visits to check on us. Her staff is very courteous and very efficient. She has been a life-saver to me and my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joni Orazio, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lafayette, LA.