Dr. Joni Orazio MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Lafayette, LA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2017
Knowledgeable
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Orazio is the reason I am a functioning and successful adult today. She has helped me with my severe anxiety. I take less medication now due to therapy and the guidance from Dr. Orazio. I have recommended her to friends in need of her services. Thank you for your compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2017
would highly recommend
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Orazio treated my son for years and has done an excellent job with compassion and support. She was thoughtful about medication and provided us education about decisions that had to be made.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
A Compassionate doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Orazio listened and assisted our family tremendously! She has decades of experience and wants what is best for her patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
RUDE!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is so rude! Find someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2017
Horrible
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She will over prescribe and keep adjusting the medication up doses to counter act the side effects of all the other medications she has prescribed. She doesn't care about the effects these certain medications have on a person long term. It's all about the money for her. Overbearing and rude. Very dangerous. Keep your children far away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2017
Horrible
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She will over prescribe and keep adjusting the medication up doses to counter act the side effects of all the other medications she has prescribed. She doesn't care about the effects these certain medications have on a person long term. It's all about the money for her. Overbearing and rude. Very dangerous. Keep your children far away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Rate
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the rudest doctors in Lafayette. She is very condescending.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Orazio is very compassionate to her patients. I like that she is very straightforward and takes pride in caring for her patients as well as their families and significant others. She is very genuine and has even called several times following the visits to check on us. Her staff is very courteous and very efficient. She has been a life-saver to me and my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
very knowledgable and personable. Trusted her judgement, took her time to understand my problems
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joni Orazio, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lafayette, LA.

Doctor

Dr. Charles Bramlet Jr

27 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kristoffer Mccoy

15 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Samir Salama

38 years experience

4.0 of 5