Dr. Joohee Kim MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Shoreline, WA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 4 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My dad needed a diabetic strips and in order for him to obtain it from pharmacy , this MD / clinic needs to fill out the authorization and fax it to the pharmacy. But they never did! After multiple follow up calls from my dad, his pharmacist and me, they never responded! This is a serious patient safety issue as my dad is on insulin and has no strips to use to monitor and check his blood sugar! I will NEVER RECOMMEND this clinic !! The staff are rude! And to Dr Kim be more attentive to this kind of needs of your patients! Again this is a patient safety issue reportable to the Dept of Health!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 20th, 2012
Dr. Kim: Efficient, caring and catches what others missed.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Kim is this: Friendly, humorous, efficient and to the point. I don't want my time wasted but I don't want to feel that I'm rushed in and out the door. She found some problems that had been troubling me for decades and although frank about the resolution she was also obviously caring about the outcome. Top ratings all the way around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2011
needs a checkup at med school
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kim does not know up from down. She put me on a blood pressure medication for the holes in my kidneys. I have low blood pressure so the medication made me light headed, dizzy and I felt sick. When I told her this she simply told that I had no choice and just had to deal with it. She also has moved offices three times in the year that. I have seen her making it hard to find her. And if you run outta insulin be prepared to have to go to the ER cause trying to get her to call it in is like pulling teeth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
A waste of time to see this doctor. She took one look at a lab test from 6 months ago and decided I didn't have anything to test currently. I told her I feel awful and tired. She said, "you have kids of course your tired."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Do yourself a favor , don't ever go to this clinic. My dad has difficulty getting a diabetic trip authorization . After multiple calls from my dad and me , stilll we have not gotten any response from them! Go to Dr Niles at lake city, Dr Niles is more attentive to pt.'s needs
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 25th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joohee Kim, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Shoreline, WA.