ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Joon Uhm Is this you?
  • 11
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Joon Uhm?


20 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2012

We first met Dr. Uhm when he was on "vacation" but still did a consult with us for 45 minutes. He is a very caring and uses analogies to help explain complicated concepts. We realize that no doctor can predict the future, but he has built confidence in us and established hope for our family.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2012

Outstanding physician!!

I began seeing Dr. Uhm in Sept 2008 & was impressed Day 1 with his thoroughness in explaining my brain tumor as well as time spent putting my mind at ease. He continues to follow me after successful surgery in Sept. 2011. I will be monitored by Dr. Uhm for many years to come & have complete earned faith in his care of me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 27th, 2010

Makes a rough time in my life more miserable.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 27th, 2010

Decent

Some of the office staff is rude. This doctor does not return calls. Wait time is too long, even for a doctor appointment. He does not seem to have my best interests in mind, rather he pulls up statistics and says "that doesn't usually happen". Each person is unique and should be treated as an individual rather than a number but that doesn't happen with Dr. Uhm.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2010

Dr. Uhm and his staff are beyond expectations. Dr. Uhm is one of the most caring doctors I have ever encountered. I wish all people in general were like him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 31st, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Joon Uhm is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, MN.

  • Dr. Maria Reyes

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Rochester, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    6
  • Dr. Shamir Haji

    Neurology, Internal Medicine

    Rochester, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7
  • Dr. Michael Silber

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Rochester, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    36