Dr. Joon Lee MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 83 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.2)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Wait Time 17.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lee promised to make me feel 80% better. He did more than that I feel wonderful! My surgery was 5 years ago in 2011. Thanks Dr. Lee!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Great Guy! Excellent Doctor!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a first posterior fusion 23 years ago when this technology was fairly new. Although a nice job by another fine doctor, I am left with screws 2-3 inches long in that area. At 52, lthough not suffering in much pain I had serious problems with my neck at all levels. I saw Dr. Lee first. Very thorough, spent all the time at first appointment that I wanted to answer questions. I still decided to see other doctors in hopes of minimally invasive surgery. Dr. Lee told me my level of issues I wasn't a candidate. Finally I returned to Dr. Lee. He thought I would have had the surgery by this time. But a C3-C7 Laminectomy and C3-T1 Posterior Fusion isn't a small surgery. BUT, Dr. Lee did a wonderful job on my neck. My post surgery visit showed a beautiful fusion with the new screw accembly used and a great job a straightening out my very deformed neck! I see him for my 3 month post surgery visit. Unfortunately, I didn't get to see him for the follow ups. He is a very busy doctor! I popped into the back nursing station where he was at the compute. Happy to see me and didn't hurry me away! Just a great guy and fine surgeon! Once he gives you that first appointment he won't let you waste his time with 2-3 apps deciding! He will tell you all you need to know at your first visit. His assistant Lauren is very nice and gracious. She has returned all my calls in the last months and I can be a pain in the but! Suffering from zero pain. Have much greater ROM than expected and looking forwArd to seeing him for release to have my hip replaced. To bad you don't do hips DR. LEE! Thanx for your wonderful service and kind personality. I expect that you have many wonderful years of doing great things with spinal surgery. May God Bless you on your way
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor - best decision I ever made (medically) I was on oxycodone hcl for 10 years prior to surgery. 3 months after surgery I take Tylenol for pain nothing else I repeat nothing else. Thank you Dr. Lee
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2016
Best there is
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Joon Lee is the best in the city!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Great
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to Dr Lee thinking I had a slipped disc problem in my back causing me pain in my buttocks and legs. To my suprise he diagnosed me with a vascular problem and referee me a vascular surgeon. Almost 100% block in the main aorta feeding my legs. Thank you so much Dr Lee, you may have just saved both my legs!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Rn
This was my third surgery and Dr Lee explained everything to myself and husband who was very unsure of me having another surgery. He is a fantastic surgeon and very kind man ! Am in a lot less pain was ready before surgery to jump off a bridge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely love this man!! Dr. Lee gave me my life back! He thoroughly explained everything to me that was wrong with my back. I had spinal surgery two days before Christmas and I am totally pain free from what brought me to him in the first place! He is definitely a miracle worker in my eyes!! I will never forget this man!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I met Dr Lee today... Was very nice and friendly! I look forward to him being my Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Dr. Joon Lee is all around the best Orthopedic surgeon at UPMC.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My back pain was initially misdiagnosed by another UPMC orthopedic surgeon. After four epidurals & 5 months of pain, I met with Dr. Lee who immediately took 4 x-rays & booked my Laminectomy & bone fusion surgery for Oct 6. It's been 3 weeks & I'm pain free. For me, Dr. Lee was God-sent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Couldn't ask for a more careing doctor. I have no problems he is great this is my 2 no cervical fusion
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lee is a God sent. Without his assistance and care, my husband would not be walking. After seeing various doctors for approximately 7 years, he was the only one which agreed to help. I STRONGLY recommend Dr Lee. Cannot thank him enough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
3rd surgery and not a single complaint. Dr Lee is one of the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joon Lee, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Tiffany Pan

6 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Neel Patel

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Catarina Gulledge

be the first to rate this Doctor