ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joph Steckel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

46 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.6
  • 39
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joph Steckel?

Showing 12 of 46 Ratings

Patient .

Posted on November 7th, 2016

A Great Great Doctor and surgeon. Have quite a lot of faith in Doctor Steckel. Recommend him highly. Thanks for saving my life.............

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Look No Further!!

Posted on January 13th, 2015

Dr. Steckel is simply THE BEST. His caring, attentiveness, patience, kindness-all come across the moment he enters the room. His medical expertise is not to be matched. If you need the best of care and treatment, you will find that with Dr. Steckel. A true physician in every sense and I am thankful to be under his care.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HE IS THE BEST!!

Posted on July 3rd, 2013

HE IS TRUELY VERY CARING AND KNOWS HIS STUFF! I AM SO GLAD I AM IN GOOD HANDS WITH HIM... HE PERSONALLY CALLS YOU WITH TEST RESULTS..HE IS NOT "SURGERY HAPPY" LIKE OTHER DOCTORS WHO JUST WANNA CUT YOU OPEN..

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The VERY VERY BEST!

Posted on May 5th, 2013

I was using a different doctor in his former practice. I had to have a biopsy to see if I had prostate cancer. The doctor I was using had the results of the biopsy the day before Memorial Day weekend. He promised he would call me with the results but left for the holiday and never did. When I called the office anxious and scared, I was able to get Dr. Steckle (who was not my doctor) and he got me the results. He has been my doctor ever since. He is kind, caring and compassionate and very bright. There is not a better doctor!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The very best!

Posted on September 22nd, 2012

It is rare in this day and age to find such a caring and smart doctor all in one. I am so thankful to have found him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent doctor...

Posted on September 19th, 2012

DR Steckel was my 3rd opinion, and after looking at my CT scans, he was able to see that what the 2nd doctor had told me was totally wrong and if i didnt go to him i could of had a surgery that wasnt needed!!! he called when he said he was, very caring.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2012

Very excellent doctor. He is not an alarmist and clearly knows his stuff.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2012

CARING, PROFESSIONAL, KNOWLEDGEABLE, PLUS FOLLOW THROUGH ON TESTS.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Caring Man

Posted on June 5th, 2012

Can't say enough about his caring, his expertise and his knowledge.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional Physician

Posted on March 17th, 2012

I have visited Dr. Steckel on more than one occasion and found him to be thorough, professional and very accurate in his diagnosis. He followed up each time with test results personally and was very caring. I feel extremely secure in his hands.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joph Steckel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Great Neck, NY.