Dr. Joph Steckel MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology New Hyde Park, NY

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Patient .
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A Great Great Doctor and surgeon. Have quite a lot of faith in Doctor Steckel. Recommend him highly. Thanks for saving my life.............
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Look No Further!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Steckel is simply THE BEST. His caring, attentiveness, patience, kindness-all come across the moment he enters the room. His medical expertise is not to be matched. If you need the best of care and treatment, you will find that with Dr. Steckel. A true physician in every sense and I am thankful to be under his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2013
HE IS THE BEST!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE IS TRUELY VERY CARING AND KNOWS HIS STUFF! I AM SO GLAD I AM IN GOOD HANDS WITH HIM... HE PERSONALLY CALLS YOU WITH TEST RESULTS..HE IS NOT "SURGERY HAPPY" LIKE OTHER DOCTORS WHO JUST WANNA CUT YOU OPEN..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2013
The VERY VERY BEST!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was using a different doctor in his former practice. I had to have a biopsy to see if I had prostate cancer. The doctor I was using had the results of the biopsy the day before Memorial Day weekend. He promised he would call me with the results but left for the holiday and never did. When I called the office anxious and scared, I was able to get Dr. Steckle (who was not my doctor) and he got me the results. He has been my doctor ever since. He is kind, caring and compassionate and very bright. There is not a better doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 20th, 2013
Totally messed-up cystectomy!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most memorable was 4 months of pain that I unnecessarily suffered after the first operation. I finally have the CORRECT Stoma after THREE more visits to the operating room......the first with Dr. Steckel, the next two at Columbia Presbyterian with two very efficient urologists. No, I cannot recommend Dr. Steckel to any of my friends. I hope that nobody has to go through what I did for almost an entire year.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2012
The very best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is rare in this day and age to find such a caring and smart doctor all in one. I am so thankful to have found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2012
excellent doctor...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR Steckel was my 3rd opinion, and after looking at my CT scans, he was able to see that what the 2nd doctor had told me was totally wrong and if i didnt go to him i could of had a surgery that wasnt needed!!! he called when he said he was, very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very excellent doctor. He is not an alarmist and clearly knows his stuff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
CARING, PROFESSIONAL, KNOWLEDGEABLE, PLUS FOLLOW THROUGH ON TESTS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2012
Wonderful Caring Man
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't say enough about his caring, his expertise and his knowledge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2012
Exceptional Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have visited Dr. Steckel on more than one occasion and found him to be thorough, professional and very accurate in his diagnosis. He followed up each time with test results personally and was very caring. I feel extremely secure in his hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dx prostate cancer -- did radial prostatectomy. Some side effects, but no PSA after 4 yrs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joph Steckel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.