inactive

Jordan M Balter DO Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.3
  • 77 patient ratings
  • 23 reviews

Last 12 months:

1.5 (-2.8)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
December 6th, 2015
My Yeats with Dr. Balter as my Physchiatrist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the pleasure of Dr. Baker becoming my Dr. After many failed attempts at trying to find and relate to a decent Pschiatrist that I felt truly cared about my needs and my Mental health. We also shared some of the same disgnosis's. Such as Lupus and Diabetes. Etc. By far the best Physchiatrist I've ever seen, been and had the pleasure of calling my Dr. He will be greatly missed. I loved Dr. Balters, generous courtesy staff as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2014
Dr Balter was kind and listened closely to my problem. I'm much better now and I would never change docters
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2014
late late late not caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is 3, 4and a half hours, 6 hours late for my appointments. He doesn't follow up on phone calls on important issues. uncaring ONLY IN FOR THE MONEY!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ALL I CAN SAY IS IM NOT VERY HAPPY WITH HIM. I DROVE AN HOUR AND A HALF TO SEE HIM AND THEY SAID HE CALLED IN AND CANCELED FOR THE DAY.SO I SET UP ANOTHER APT.FOR TWO WEEKS DROVE ANOTHER HOUR AND A HALF AND THEY SAID HE CANCELED AGAIN. I NEVER RECEIVED EVEN A PHONE CALL.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2014
my god send
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jordan is my doctor but makes me feel like we've been friends forever. I was in a deep problem and he helped lift me out. i'm in Dr. Balter's debt.. I love him.. lol
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2013
Best psychiatrist I've had
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Balter is easy to build a rapport with and has been a great source of guidance in my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2013
The Absolute BEST ive been too!!!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to hundreds of dr's and this is the only one I have ever felt comfortable with (im 24 years old). Also he was able to diagnose me with ptsd insted of bi polar with was what every other dr thought i had and now i feel like a diff person. Ive already recomended 7 people to him ranging from the ages of 16-30 and every one is very very happy. We are lucky to have this Dr. in St. Louis!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2013
excellent care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i thought dr. balter was very attentive and very knowledgeable. he listened to what i had to say and was very respectful and the team is excellent. he wants to really help people in a healthy and responsible way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 24th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Balter is an excellent psychiatrist. He spends the necessary time you require for the initial diagnostic interview and and concerns you may have thereafter. He looks you in the eye when conversing with you and really seems to care about your well being. The only problem is that he is always very late appointments. I have waited three hours to see him before
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2012
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Balter is a great doctor who is compassionate and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 9th, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor who isvery concerned aboutmy feelings, and the staff was very caring and courtious
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2012
LGBT FREINDLY
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very educated and sensitive to LGBT issues. Wouldn't want any other psychiatrist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No