Dr. Jordan Fersel MD Patient Reviews

  • Anesthesiology Staten Island, NY

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

49 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
TERRIBLE DOCTOR ALL HE RECOMMENDED WAS INJECTIONS AND NOTHING ELSE, HE WAS VERY RUDE AND NASTY, LONG WAIT TIME TO GET IN A HES JUST A MONEY HUNGREY CROOK WITH AN M.D. LICENSE, AND PUTS EVERYBODY ON METHADONE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
What Happens To The Ones Who Really Needs You Like Me and Some Others!!!!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very concern and very helpful the doctor also seem to know the pain I was am in and this is all the time not sometime this is everyday after 18 back surgeries and still in so much pain.Meds help on daily baisis and I can lead somewhat of a normal life or else I will end up in a wheelchair which they have given me already.But the doctor was helping me to stay out of the wheelchair.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2013
Teacher
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I suffered from a painful condition in my foot called Plantarfasciitis. I had difficulty walking and went to several doctors who could not provide me with any type of long lasting relief. I met with Dr. Fersel and after just one treatment, I have been pain free! That was 3 months ago!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2012
Saved my life.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After a major car accident... hit by a bus on the garden state parkway and suffering foot pain and nurve injury I underwent two surgeries with minimal relief. Dr. Fersel diagnosed my problem and provided the care I needed to get me back on my feet. That was about 15 ywars ago. Recently I suffered a back injury after falling off a racing bike. Dr. Fersel treated me with injections and medications. Once again I am fully recovered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
May 10th, 2012
Jay S.
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been treating with Dr. Fersel for over 1 year. I find him to be a kind and attentive physician. He listens to my complaints of pain and seems to really care about his patients. He has diagnoised my condition as is treating my pain successfully. The office staff is nice and always very helpful.BRAVO-DR.FERSEL!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2010
Great Pain Management Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was the first Doctor I have seen that offered me alternatives to medication. The injections he did really helped me and I have been able to go back to work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2010
Great Doc!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He really took the time to listen to my concerns. He didn't just rush me in and out like so many other doctors.

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2010
Very Positive Experience
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pleasant office space, courteous staff.The doctor is warm and pays attention to my medical issues. I feel better than I have in years! He knows what he is doing.

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2009
Poor quality of care
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not listen. Wrong medication for pain. Poor coomunication buy the doctor. Not caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very Good Pain Management Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jordan Fersel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.