The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jordan Fersel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jordan Fersel?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jordan Fersel?

Ratings and Reviews

49 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 49 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

TERRIBLE DOCTOR ALL HE RECOMMENDED WAS INJECTIONS AND NOTHING ELSE, HE WAS VERY RUDE AND NASTY, LONG WAIT TIME TO GET IN A HES JUST A MONEY HUNGREY CROOK WITH AN M.D. LICENSE, AND PUTS EVERYBODY ON METHADONE

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

What Happens To The Ones Who Really Needs You Like Me and Some Others!!!!!!!

He was very concern and very helpful the doctor also seem to know the pain I was am in and this is all the time not sometime this is everyday after 18 back surgeries and still in so much pain.Meds help on daily baisis and I can lead somewhat of a normal life or else I will end up in a wheelchair which they have given me already.But the doctor was helping me to stay out of the wheelchair.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2013

Teacher

I suffered from a painful condition in my foot called Plantarfasciitis. I had difficulty walking and went to several doctors who could not provide me with any type of long lasting relief. I met with Dr. Fersel and after just one treatment, I have been pain free! That was 3 months ago!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2012

Saved my life.

After a major car accident... hit by a bus on the garden state parkway and suffering foot pain and nurve injury I underwent two surgeries with minimal relief. Dr. Fersel diagnosed my problem and provided the care I needed to get me back on my feet. That was about 15 ywars ago. Recently I suffered a back injury after falling off a racing bike. Dr. Fersel treated me with injections and medications. Once again I am fully recovered.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 10th, 2012

Jay S.

I have been treating with Dr. Fersel for over 1 year. I find him to be a kind and attentive physician. He listens to my complaints of pain and seems to really care about his patients. He has diagnoised my condition as is treating my pain successfully. The office staff is nice and always very helpful.BRAVO-DR.FERSEL!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2010

Great Pain Management Doctor

This was the first Doctor I have seen that offered me alternatives to medication. The injections he did really helped me and I have been able to go back to work.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2010

Great Doc!

He really took the time to listen to my concerns. He didn't just rush me in and out like so many other doctors.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2010

Very Positive Experience

Pleasant office space, courteous staff.The doctor is warm and pays attention to my medical issues. I feel better than I have in years! He knows what he is doing.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2009

Poor quality of care

Does not listen. Wrong medication for pain. Poor coomunication buy the doctor. Not caring.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2008

Very Good Pain Management Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jordan Fersel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.

  • Dr. Mahrous Tobia

    Anesthesiology

    Staten Island, NY 0.65 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    32
  • Dr. Eduard Krishtul

    Anesthesiology

    Staten Island, NY 0.65 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    20
  • Dr. Ruth Sun

    Anesthesiology

    Staten Island, NY 0.65 mi

    9