ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jordan Gitlin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jordan Gitlin?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jordan Gitlin?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.7 min

Showing 27 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 9th, 2012

A Regretful Visit

Rude receptionist and nurse -- we are asked to leave the room even before we finish dressing up our son. Seemed like a disconnect between nurse and doctor. Dr. Gitlin did not even do any physical exam on my son...remember, this is our initial visit. Everybody seemed to be rushing patients. Dollars count more than patient care. Will never come back to this clinic. Precertification staff does not care about expediting urgent test and even left early for the day. Nobody is around to assist us. Everything in this office is very DISCONNECTED AND UNCOORDINATED. Never bring your children here for heaven's sake.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 17th, 2012

Dr. Gitlin rushed through the exam and had zero bedside manner. Our son still has the same problem. I will be using Dr. Friedman from now on.
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2011

Excellent!!

Dr. Gitlin is fabulous!! We just left our first appointment with Dr. Gitlin for our son. He has an excellent beside manner and immediately puts you at ease. His communication skills are fantastic and he explains everything so that you fully understand. He even draws pictures. We did not feel rushed and we were extremely happy with the entire appointment. I would recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2011

Incredible Bedside Manners and Knowledgeable

I went to him for a second opinion for my son's surgery and then went with my "gut" and chose him. In contrast to the first opinion, his diagnosis was on target, his bedside manners were incredible; he took the time to explain the surgery by using simple words, sketching the procedure, and answering any questions we had. He is a geniune, caring,and knowledgeable person.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2011

so caring

he made me feel so at ease- my child was comfortable and he was spot on with everything that he did medically

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2011

Excellence

Doctor Gitlin is outstanding! His genuine concern, care and clear communication is beyond excellent! I would and will highly recomend him to anyone!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2011

Incredible Surgeon

Dr. Gittlin is an extremely professional doctor & well knowledgable in his field.He is also very caring about his patients well being. I trusted him to perform surgery on my 5 year old daughter and my expectations were met above and beyond. We highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2009

There is no doctor better or kinder than Dr. Gitlin.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2008

He is Fantastic

Dr Gitlin, operated on my son in May 2008 and all i have to say is WOW...my Husband and I are very impressed with him and I am glad my son is getting the best care out there.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

3.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jordan Gitlin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Englewood, NJ.

  • Dr. Ira Parness

    Dr. Ira Parness

    Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatrics

    Englewood, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    37
  • Dr. Robyn Kampf

    Pediatrics

    Englewood, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    23
  • Dr. Arielle Friedman

    Pediatrics, Anesthesiology

    Englewood, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9