Jordan Karp MD Patient Reviews

  • Geriatric Medicine Pittsburgh, PA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
so thougtful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Even though my son moved to another state and was no longer his patient, when Dr. Karp heard that his wife was very ill, Dr. Karp called my son to check in. I thought that was worth leaving a review here. Wow.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
He is awesome!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has changed my life. He has such a nice disposition. I felt like he cared and that I wasn't just someone to hurry and get done with so he could get out of work. he deserves 6 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2014
smart. compassionate.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
nice guy. took a lot of time with my father.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2012
Realy pleased with this doc.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
I saw Dr. Karp for medication management and psychotherapy after my divorce. He was very helpful. His diagnostic and therapy skills were real helpful. I wouldn't of made it without his caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2011
I like Dr. Karp
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Karp is a great listener and has a heart. I have known him for years and have my confidence in him. Dr. Karp has my respect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 8th, 2009
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Karp is a well educated, learned physician but his greatest strength is probably in research and not in dealing one on one with patients. If you want a good listener-this is your guy. Don't expect inteactive sessions-Karp will rarely speak at all. He's a strict clock-watcher and don't miss an appointment-you'll be billed-no excuses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2008
Excellent Care & Follow-up
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Karp, though young, is an excellent doctor and I would recommend him. He goes the extra step in follow-up care. I have been most impressed with him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2017

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Jordan Karp, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.