Dr. Jordan Mitchell MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Frisco, TX

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Highly recommend!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
May 27th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr . Mitchell is great! She's professional, knowledgeable and caring. Her staff on the other hand is a different story. The office staff is rude and unhelpful. If you have any questions, they will just tell you what they think you want to hear. Even though I like Dr . Mitchell, I will not be going back because of her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2014
Great Bedside Manner
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mitchell really puts you at ease, she has a great bedside manner. They respond very quickly with test results & call you right away. I highly recommend Dr. Mitchell.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2013
Misdiagnosed Chronic BV
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to see Dr. Mitchell for a chronic problem with bacterial vaginosis. She only prescribed me the same medication repeatedly, vaginal and oral forms of metronidazole, and despite me seeing her within a day of finishing antibiotics with the same symptoms, she insisted metronidazole was curing me and gave me another prescription for the same medication. She never did try Clindamycin or longer forms of treatment - and eventually I had to go to another doctor to get properly diagnosed. I am sure she is a good doctor but she did not handle my case of chronic BV properly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was told your OB is suppose to be like your best friend during pregnancy because you spend so much time with them. I actually did not have that with my doctor, so I switched to Dr. Mitchell at 20 weeks. That was the best decision I ever made! She made My first pregnancy the best experience. She never rushed me and made me feel completely comfortable. Her nurse and office staff were also a joy to work with. I highly recommend Dr. Mitchell to anyone and everyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2012
such a pleasure
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mitchell delivered my soon a few months ago, she did an amazing job in the delivery room and throughout the pregnancy. I enjoyed every appointment and looked forward to going back. She has the best bedside manner of any doctor I have ever seen or worked with. I highly recommend Dr. Mitchell.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jordan Mitchell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Frisco, TX.