ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jorge Pino Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jorge Pino?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
33.4 min
Bedside Manner

Showing 20 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

Excellent Doctor!

A+

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

bedside manner

My experience for over two years with Pino was not good. He was rude and did not care about my diabities. I will never see him again and will not recommend him to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

Absolute Nightmare.

I had thyroid cancer at 19. He was my doctor. He wasn't good the first time. Had no bed side manor, made every single decision without my input or without explaining my options or explaining his choices. Did a cancer marker test last week at my primary care doctor, he sent me back to Pino and after waiting over an hour he talks to me for 10 minutes, says something about numbers and a scan, then gets out his recorder and starts taking his own notes and finally I say "are you telling me I have cancer again or not" and he looked at me like I was an idiot and says "yes?" Like I was supposed to know that without him telling me. Then he says into his recorder that I need to stay off my meds for atleast 4 more weeks (I have no thyroid and have already been off meds for 2 months for the cancer test) and I ask him if he just said I had to be off my meds for 4 more weeks because if he did how could I? I am already passing out almost daily, have developed Bell's palsy, and am on the verge of losing my job because I'm never there. I asked how long I could live without the meds when I don't have a thyroid. He proceeded to tell me he was the doctor, not me, ask how dare I question his medical decisions, told me there were plenty of other doctors and if I ever questioned his decisions again I could use a different one because he didn't have to deal with it. I tried explaining how I wasn't questioning his medical plan, I was going to do what he said, I just didn't understand if I physically could and wanted to make sure I understood him correctly and he said I'd be fine. Then his nurse calls me today to tell me the time of my ultrasound. I answer from my sleep because that's all I have energy enough to do at this point and this woman goes "is this _______" I said "yes ma'am" "you have a neck ultrasound with dr pinos office Friday at 10" "okay than..." "Yeah" and click she hangs up on me in the middle of my sentence. Doesn't give me a chance to ask where I'm supposed to go seeing as how he works out of two locations, nothing. I'm 23 years old, have cancer for the second time, am scared, am confused, am sick as possible and these peoples ego is 10x more important to them then explaining what is going on to me. I'm not allowed to ask questions, I'm expected to know what's going on without being told, and I'm not expected to show any emotion about anything even though I JUST FOUND OUT I HAVE CANCER YET AGAIN AT 23. He is the doctor, you are the patient and so you're expected to never question anything about your treatment because he knows all and you're ignorant but at the the same time you're expected to automatically understand what's going on by him spitting out numbers at you. he made what was already a horrible day ten times worse because he couldn't even give me the common decency to explain what was going on, what it meant, and answer my questions without tripping over his major ego. Then to boot his nurse calls me and is as rude as she could possibly be as well.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

Do not go here!

I always have to wait OVER AN HOUR once I get in the exam room. There is no one waiting?!? Why does it take them so long?? The doctor is a jerk and doesn't like you to ask questions or question any diagnosis.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2014

charges $10 to write prescription !!!!!

nurse tried to talk me out of insulin pump i have had for 3 years- fussed about my a1c- wanted to do all kinds of test , i will not be going back to him . i have had diabetes for 18 years and i know more than this crazy guy

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 9th, 2011

I liked the Dr pretty good. He did spend a lot of time with me and was very knowledgeable. However, the Nurse, Tina is HORRIBLE! Accordng to her, they do not call you with lab results or mail you anything. You have to call yourself and when you do....good luck with her getting back to you. I will bot be back because of her. The lab faxed them my results and 3 weeks later after not hearing anything, Tina said they never received them. The lab gave me the correct fax # that they were suppose to fax it to and had confirmation that it was sent. My lab results were of such that I needed my medication lowered right away and 3 weeks were lost. I am lucky that I did not have a stroke or heart attack. She has no compassion for people and does not get back to you in a timely manner when you leave a message.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 20th, 2010

ONE OF THE BEST????

I don't know why he was even considered - more than 2 hour wait and barely spoke to me.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

4.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jorge Pino is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. Timothy Lee

    Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    18
  • Gary Boyd

    Gary Boyd

    Internal Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    30
  • Dr. Jimmie Dotson Jr

    Cardiovascular Disease, Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    12