The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jorge Alonso Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
46.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

13 Ratings with 3 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

Beware

Performed a crippling failed surgery and told me I was a liar and faking for disability. Two years later another orthopedic surgeon told me there was no union in the SI joint that Alonso supposedly fused. Alonso NEVER mentioned this post-op. Arrogant, condescending.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

Dr Alonso repaired what he could with a leg that was shattered in a motorcycle accident. When pain persisted and he realized he may be over his depth he admitted that and referred me to a joint specialist who finished repairing my knee. I appreciate his honesty in admitting he had done what he could and referring me to someone who, in the end, got me up and walking again.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2011

He is a COLD HEARTED PATCH doctor. He is a patch doctor that tells you up front that you WILL need more surgery in the future. If it wasn't for the Statue of Limitations he would have been sued for malpractice many times, by many emergency trauma patient victims. Dr. Alonso offered me the option of amputation of my entire leg due to his inability to repair his own mistakes. It has been 13 years since he told me I would be back to wok in 3 to 4 months. I am still having problems and have had numerous doctors refuse to do surgery or even attempt to correct the rediculous butchering of my hip and pelvic fracture. I would not recommend Dr. Jorge Alonso to do surgery on my pet garden snake. PLEASE DO NOT MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE AS I DID AND USE JORGE ALONSO WITH UAB HOSPITAL IN BIRMINGHAM , ALABAMA. He will ruin your life.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2014

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jorge Alonso is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.

  • Dr. M Daugherty

    Dr. M Daugherty

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Mobile, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    48
  • Dr. Mark Perry

    Dr. Mark Perry

    Foot and Ankle Orthopedics, Orthopedic Surgery

    Mobile, AL 0 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    27
  • Dr. Zhiqing Xing

    Dr. Zhiqing Xing

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery

    Mobile, AL 0 mi

    4.6
    (13)