Dr. Jorge Alvear MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Lawrenceville, GA

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    91%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I couldn't ask for a better doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Phenomenal for pain management
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Appointment needed to be set by my prescribing Dr., so "Ease of Appointment" is not ratable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most excellent Dr.! Caring, concerned. Recommend highly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, he has helped me so much over the past 8 years!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2013
Fantastic anesthesiologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is an amazing doctor. Been with him for several years. He listens, is compassionate, understanding, and best of all, he knows what he is doing. He does look you in the eye when speaking to you, he does not speak down, or at you. I get epidural injections rather frequentky, and he hits the target every time, reducing the need for multiple injections. The wait time is usually not bad, gis staff is nice, and overall, a good e perience. I would, and do, highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
Doctor you can not trust
Wait time
20 minutes
I gave all my trust in this doctor and he truly let me down by being paid off by workman comp. Where is the loyalty to your patients? I am still suffering from my accident because of the let down Dr. Alvear who I trusted with my life and pain issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A doctor that listens to you. A very caring doctor. Treats with respect. Overall, an excellent doctor who is knowledgeable,understanding and caring. A+++
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2011
last post
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with Last post! Not only is he an excellent Dr he is easy on the eyes, if you know what I mean! The whole staff is very accomodating, caring and easy to talk with:)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never seen a Dr. with such and incredible bedside manner as Dr. Alvear. He is so kind, patient and sincere. Also, just looking at him makes you feel better. :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2009
Great Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Doctor Alvear is a caring doctor that listens to his patients. He has a great bedside manner and goes out of his way to help each and every patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2009
What a great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This is the first doctor I have ever been to in 42 years that looks me in the eyes while speaking with me, is down to earth and doesn't act arrrogant. Treats me like someone he has known for years!I will always ask for him or follow him anywhere he goes in the city of atlanta
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2008
thankful for a caring doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel very blessed to have Dr. Alvear as my doctor. He never ceases to not only listen to me but to truley hear what I have to say! I cannot imagine needing this amount of care and not have him be my doctor! Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jorge Alvear, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lawrenceville, GA.