ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jorge Alvear Is this you?
  • 35
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jorge Alvear?


38 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

+he is kind and friendly , and willing to help you as best as he can
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

I couldn't ask for a better doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

Phenomenal for pain management

Appointment needed to be set by my prescribing Dr., so "Ease of Appointment" is not ratable.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

The most excellent Dr.! Caring, concerned. Recommend highly

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

Great doctor, he has helped me so much over the past 8 years!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2013

Fantastic anesthesiologist

This is an amazing doctor. Been with him for several years. He listens, is compassionate, understanding, and best of all, he knows what he is doing. He does look you in the eye when speaking to you, he does not speak down, or at you. I get epidural injections rather frequentky, and he hits the target every time, reducing the need for multiple injections. The wait time is usually not bad, gis staff is nice, and overall, a good e perience. I would, and do, highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2012

Doctor you can not trust

I gave all my trust in this doctor and he truly let me down by being paid off by workman comp. Where is the loyalty to your patients? I am still suffering from my accident because of the let down Dr. Alvear who I trusted with my life and pain issues.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2011

A doctor that listens to you. A very caring doctor. Treats with respect. Overall, an excellent doctor who is knowledgeable,understanding and caring. A+++

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2011

last post

I agree with Last post! Not only is he an excellent Dr he is easy on the eyes, if you know what I mean! The whole staff is very accomodating, caring and easy to talk with:)

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2011

I have never seen a Dr. with such and incredible bedside manner as Dr. Alvear. He is so kind, patient and sincere. Also, just looking at him makes you feel better. :)

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2009

Great Doctor!

Doctor Alvear is a caring doctor that listens to his patients. He has a great bedside manner and goes out of his way to help each and every patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2009

What a great doctor

This is the first doctor I have ever been to in 42 years that looks me in the eyes while speaking with me, is down to earth and doesn't act arrrogant. Treats me like someone he has known for years!I will always ask for him or follow him anywhere he goes in the city of atlanta

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jorge Alvear is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lawrenceville, GA.

  • Dr. Rex Foster III

    Dr. Rex Foster III

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Lawrenceville, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    33
  • Dr. Gurudatt Setty

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Lawrenceville, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    21
  • Dr. Nazanin Jafarian

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Lawrenceville, GA 0 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    11