ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jorge Barer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jorge Barer?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jorge Barer?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

Trustworthy

I've been going to him ever since I was born as well as my other siblings. I can no longer visit his office now since I'm too old, but I'm going to miss going to him when I get sick. I've already had to meet new doctors and I wish I could have Barar as my doctor again.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

Great dr!

He was my childhood pedi and now my child's pedi

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2012

Dr. Barer has been my son's pediatrican since the day my son was born in Houston, Texas. He is the best. My son will be going off to college in one year and we will be saying good-bye to one of the best. Thank you, Dr. Barer!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2012

My two sons have been with Dr. Barer since they were born. We have always have a wonderful experience with him and his staff. Very good doctor! He personally calls me sometimes to check what's going on with the patient.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2011

I would like to get into the office be signed in and seen shotly after instead of waitin like 35 to 40mins after checking in at the front desk.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2010

Our Ped Doc for 15 yrs ...

..since our son was born. He has also treated our daughter who was born two years ago....no complaints !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2010

Great Doctor

I really like Dr. Barer. He has always made my family feel important and was alway concerned on the outcome of our family health. He also has staffed his office with great colleages too. I would recommend him and any of his staff members to anyone.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2009

the number one!

He is an excelent doctor! nothing less than that. I love him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jorge Barer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Gina Stephen

    Pediatrics, Residency

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Richard Plumb

    Pediatrics

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    57
  • Dr. Jacqueline Wanebo

    Pediatrics

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (18)
    25