Overall Review

4.6
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 23.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Trustworthy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to him ever since I was born as well as my other siblings. I can no longer visit his office now since I'm too old, but I'm going to miss going to him when I get sick. I've already had to meet new doctors and I wish I could have Barar as my doctor again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Great dr!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was my childhood pedi and now my child's pedi
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barer has been my son's pediatrican since the day my son was born in Houston, Texas. He is the best. My son will be going off to college in one year and we will be saying good-bye to one of the best. Thank you, Dr. Barer!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My two sons have been with Dr. Barer since they were born. We have always have a wonderful experience with him and his staff. Very good doctor! He personally calls me sometimes to check what's going on with the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would like to get into the office be signed in and seen shotly after instead of waitin like 35 to 40mins after checking in at the front desk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2010
Our Ped Doc for 15 yrs ...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
..since our son was born. He has also treated our daughter who was born two years ago....no complaints !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like Dr. Barer. He has always made my family feel important and was alway concerned on the outcome of our family health. He also has staffed his office with great colleages too. I would recommend him and any of his staff members to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2009
the number one!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an excelent doctor! nothing less than that. I love him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jorge Barer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Stephanie Finch

7 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Negar Vazirinia

24 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Yaxi Zeng

4 years experience

3.5 of 5