The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jorge Bertran Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.7
  • 7
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3
  • 10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2016

Dr. Bertran is an old school family physician who practices cutting edge "neighborhood" medicine. He always takes the time to understand what you are feeling like and going through. Just a great caring guy.

Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2015

He is a wonderful dr. Very knowledgably and also on target. I appreciate his direct manner of speaking, although some people prefer sugar coating. His staff is rude and are nothing like him. He aims to please and his staff hinders. My children and I have been with him for 25 years!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Recommended Doctor

Posted on October 7th, 2015

Empathetic, Good listener, Caring, Kind, Observant, very Competent & Effective.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HORRIBLE staff RUDE Doctor

Posted on September 3rd, 2015

Horrible experience, staff is unprofessional, rude, disorganized, they just dont know what they are doing and they dont care. This was my last try after 4 years of dealing with this poor services that has became worst and worst. I just cant take it anymore. To say the least they lost my son records and they said is my responsability to keep it. I took him for a physical and they charge the visit however they didnt give me any paper becuase they lost everything. Now they want me to go again and charge me again to do the paper work. Just HORRIBLE!!! Doctor may be good but he is very sarcastic and make you feel very unconfortable. Pretty sad for a pediatric office

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Please don't go

Posted on August 30th, 2013

This is the worst medical office. Starting with the staff, they are rude, always mistreating people, as if they were making you a favor. They didn't want to fill in a Florida State Blue Form so I had to ask the school to make a copy for me. Not surprisingly, at school they also told me about many people complaining of their rudeness and for charging for forms that should be given without cost. But of course they are like that because the Doctor allows them to be rude. He is always trying to make you feel as if you are the worst parent, prescribing tons of expensive medicines and wants you to schedule another appointment for follow up. I asked for my daughters' files because I am definitely not going to give them any more business and they have the nerve to tell you it takes them 30 days to have them ready! Unbelievable. I ended up here because I moved last year and it was conveniently located, but please, don't make that mistake, There are other excellent Doctors in Key Biscayne that respect and care for their patients.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Absolutely!

Posted on January 24th, 2011

I am a parent of 3 with the oldest being 19 years of age. I have never met a physician as thorough and as intricate as Dr. Bertran not to mention he is probably the only doctor left in his specialty that is ON CALL 24 HOURS A DAY 7 DAYS A WEEK! I can't express how important it is for me as a mother to know that if I have an emergency, I do not have to deal with an answering service! Dr. Bertran is a wonderful and knowledgeable, tell it like it is physician & will spend as much time as he feels necessary with his patients. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fine.

Posted on December 30th, 2009

He is fine.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 24th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2016

One Star

Posted on January 13th, 2016

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jorge Bertran is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Key Biscayne, FL.