ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jorge Cabrera Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jorge Cabrera?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jorge Cabrera?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
47.4 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 13 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2015

Horrible doctor. Will never visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2014

Stay away!

Doesn't care at all for you. Wait times are ridiculous and he doesn't listen

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2013

HORRIBLE Doctor

This doctor was called on emergency patient taken to hospital with numerous fractures. The doctor has left the patient without visiting for 3 days. She was prepped and left without eating to go into surgery & he never showed up. He called on the 2nd day & stated that he would go to the hospital to see her after he closed his office in the evening & he had the audacity to never show up nor call to speak to the patient. Upon numerous emergency calls from the hospital & numerous attempts to reach this doctor still on the 3rd day he hasn't shown up to see his patient. He is the most unprofessional doctor I have ever seen. I would highly suggest anyone with this doctor to make a change rather quickly. We have now switched doctors & hope for a better experience. No respect for his patients & has a lack of empathy for them as well.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2013

Horrible experience

I have been to Dr. Cabrera over 10 times. Each time I have had to wait more than 45 minutes. He overlooks details; he ignored my discomfort and pain complaint and did not care to hear me out. His complaints about his own patience are unethical. His therapy office does have extended hours but the equipment is old & rusted. The room stinks like urine and you are limited on the types of exercises since it is a small facility. This man should NOT be a doctor. He is in the wrong profession.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2012

Great doctor

This is the orthopedic that has been treating me and my parents for many years. He is a great surgeon and also has a degree in sports medicine. Thanks to him I keep playing sports despite old age and 2 serious sports injuries.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2012

Great Doctor!

Overall Cabrera is a great doctor. The office is alway's a pleasure to visit as the staff is very polite and is always greeting the patients. The Dr. himself is very good and is always willing to spend the extra time with his patientt (myself) one on one.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2012

dangerous doctor!

i went to see this doctor because it was recommended by a friend, I really believed that he was a good doctor but I was completely wrong.When I had the surgery he didnt look for a MRI but anyways he did the surgery, it was a surgery to repair a meniscus something that was supposed to be simple and without any complication. After the surgery I went to therapy for six or seven months and instead of helping me it was worst that when I went to see him before. Now I can't walk at all because I have a terrible pain on my leg. I do not recommend this person to anyone, which is hidding behind a letter informing that he doesn't hav e insurance which covered his malpractice. Now I and looking for another doctor which I have to pay for my coverage and not only that I am a young person and I feel like a one hundred years old one. IF YOU WANT TO WALK PLEASE DO NOT GO TO SEE THIS DOCTOR.

Wait time
60 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2011

EXTREMELY LONG WAIT (3 HOURS)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2011

Stay away

I don't recommend this doctor to anyone, he does not care about his patients, he have a pa who take all the information and after that he comes and spend like 5 min with you.After surgery it is even worse.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2011

Great Doctor

Excelent orthopedic surgeon and amazing background in sports medicine. Thanks to him I could get back in my carreer as an athlete despite nasty injury in my left knee.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2010

Great experience with surgery and follow up. Strongly recommend him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2010

Horrible doctor!

Cares very little about his patients... only about money! Follow up after surgery was a nightmare.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jorge Cabrera is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Stephen Miller

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    South Miami, FL 0.13 mi

    4.2
    (50)
    26
  • Dr. Michele Dapuzzo

    Dr. Michele Dapuzzo

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Miami, FL 0.22 mi

    4.4
    (5)
    10
  • Dr. Sophia Deben

    Dr. Sophia Deben

    Foot and Ankle Orthopedics, Orthopedic Surgery

    Miami, FL 0.22 mi

    4.2
    (24)
    11