ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jorge De La Chapa Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jorge De La Chapa?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jorge De La Chapa?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2015

Excellent Experience

Two cataract surgeries were very very successful and easy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2014

Saw Dr D for routine eye exam. He identified a significant amount of astigmatism. I have seen eye doctors for years and everyone had told me I was just fine. Dr D spent a ton of time identifying the exact lenses that would work for my difficult case. I received my glasses and for the first time in over 40 years see a completely different world. Thank you Dr D for spending the time to identify the problem several other physicians have missed! For the first time I can see leaves on trees and individual blades of grass. My depth perception and ability to drive at night is greatly enhanced!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2014

Dr. De La Chapa is the best Ophthalmologist ever! Highly recommended!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2013

Excellent doctor!

I took my son to Dr. De La Chapa for a routine eye exam. Previous optometrists said he was 20/20. Dr. D discovered my son's eye sight was actually 20/80 and my son couldn't see much of anything. I had no idea as my son managed to maintain straight A's in school. Thanks to Dr. D my son enjoys movies and seeing the real world rather than existing in a blur. I also see him for allergies. He gets us in right away and treats us like family and not just patients. Thank you Dr. D!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2013

De La Chapa is RUDE!!

Waiting for my father to be seen, it was very apparent from the start that the doctor could care less of his patients and is only there to collect a pay check....and that was quickly observed when he just walked in just by his demeanor when he strolled into the office. When he finally saw my father, he was rude, empathetic to my dads situation, disrespectful, and really seemed like he didn't really care about my father. Almost like we are bothering him with our visit! I don't recommend and I suggest everyone go some where else. HIS staff was friendly which is probably the only thing going good for him. Friendly staff was at the Westover Hills location.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2014

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jorge De La Chapa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Marble Falls, TX.

  • Dr. Shelley Day

    Dr. Shelley Day

    Ophthalmology

    Marble Falls, TX 4.15 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    10
  • Dr. Mary Green

    Ophthalmology

    Marble Falls, TX 5.65 mi

    3.9
    (19)
    14
  • Dr. Edward Kirby

    Ophthalmology

    Marble Falls, TX 5.65 mi

    39