ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jorge De La Torre Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jorge De La Torre?

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jorge De La Torre?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

Please don't use this doctor

Please don't use this doctor. He does not value anyone's life. He has no business even doing the most routine surgeries.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2015

Now Motherless

This is not a doctor you want to operate on you. If you value your life, please find another surgeon. P

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2015

Great surgon unless you have Medicaid

I am a breast cancer survivor, after the terrifying experience of dealing with cancer and the horrible effects of chemotherapy , hair loss and looking at the horrible scar the removal of my breast left, I looked so forward to the reconstruction. At the time I had Medicaid because my primary insurance considered my cancer as preexisting and they would not cover the surgeries. Until I met Dr. Delatorre I had been treated with respect and compassion. There are only a hand full of Plastic surgeons that will take Medicaid so I was very grateful when such a well respected doctor would give his time and take a cut in pay to see a Medicaid patient. My first visit I had to wait almost 2 hours before I was seen. From visit one until my follow up visit after my so call reconstruction Dr. Delatorre barely acknowledge me when I spoke to him or asked questions I had. Although his staff was wonderful, caring, patient and kind I don't think I have ever met such a cold doctor. My "reconstruction" is a disaster. My "breast" is just a small hard lump at the top of my chest with a tight deep scar that runs across my chest. Since the skin was not stretched nor was additional skin transferred to allow for the implant to form a breast the implant now looks like a balloon that is filled with water that has been tied around the middle. The top forming a hard lump and the rest of the implant hangs about an inch past my natural breast line making it appear that I have some sort of weird tumor in my upper stomach. No nipple just a lump and a deep scar. I have since gone to see a more capable Surgeon that said I have to endure the pain of yet another surgery and missing several weeks of work. Even if I choose not to go through the reconstruction process again. The implant that Dr. Delatorre put in MUST to come out. So either way I have to go through an unnecessary surgery. I am sure Dr. Delatorre is exceptional surgeon but in my opinion if you do not feel that an insurance company rates the level of care that you give to a person that has already been ravaged by cancer turn them away and choose not to do more harm.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2009

Caring and Compassionate Doctor

Dr. De La Torre has seen me several times. He was kind, caring and helpful. He operated on me and did a lot of research into my past med. history to make sure he found the right solution and did not bother work done in previous operations. Will see him again if I need it!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 3rd, 2008

Poor followup

This man did not respond adequately after my surgery or rank an infection as needing treatment. It put me back in the hospital for another full week. I would never return to him. I think his attitude is cavalier and he has an ego which he doesn't want challenged.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

3.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

July 31st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jorge De La Torre is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. Graeme Mcfarland

    General Surgery

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    6
  • Dr. John Gleysteen

    Dr. John Gleysteen

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    46
  • Dr. Matthew Giglia

    General Surgery

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    5