ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jorge Diaz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jorge Diaz?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jorge Diaz?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

Dr. Diaz is very knowledgeable and caring.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

Horrible Experience

This doctor is the definition of God complex. He is arrogant, rude, controlling, and condescending. He even mentioned several times what he allowed and didn't allow his wife to do. Also, he does not let you as the patient to be involved in your care. If you disagree with anything he says, he automatically labels you as resistant and non-compliant. He is extremely opinionated and thinks he knows better than other doctors. For example, he is telling me after the first meeting that I should never have another child in spite of 2 OB doctors telling me that I could. When I stated I still wanted to have children, he rolled his eyes and said he wouldn't allow his wife to do that if she had had difficulties with her first pregnancy. This is just one example - I have many more. I work with doctors for a living and he is one of the worse I've seen. He is just another incentive to go out of town to find a decent doctor. I would not wish him on my worst enemy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

Makes a terrible first impression

As a new patient I showed up to my appointment to be told he couldn't see me today after all because of an unplanned meeting. When I finally got in he was gruff and unfriendly, and wouldn't listen to what I was saying. The office staff is often irresponsible. They don't always call back when they say and they don't always follow through. My parents have seen him for years and agree that he has a terrible bedside manner but they feel he is a decent doctor as far as medically. I don't have enough history with him to judge that yet.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2012

Impossible to get an appointment

Took three visits and a lengthy application to try to get an appointment. Two weeks later, still nothing. Obviously they could care less.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 30th, 2012

the staff is a definite. problem

Staff violates HIPPA privacy laws. Staff is poorly trained, rude, and lacks knowledge to do their job. Didn't know if the office manager was working in the office or getting ready to go out to a bar to find a date. Wait time is ridiculously long.Like the doctor, but just can't tolerate the staff any linger..

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 27th, 2010

Dr. Diaz is a quack

Threatens to stop seeing patients if they say they want to seek a second opinion. Got medical degree from some "university" in Mexico. Enough said.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 24th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jorge Diaz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Victoria, TX.

  • Dr. Peter Nguyen

    Dr. Peter Nguyen

    Internal Medicine, Preventive Medicine

    Victoria, TX 0 mi

    4.4
    (25)
    21
  • Dr. Umair Athar

    Internal Medicine, Nephrology

    Victoria, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Fabian Espinosa

    Dr. Fabian Espinosa

    Internal Medicine

    Victoria, TX 0 mi

    4.9
    (13)
    33