The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jorge Fernald Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jorge Fernald?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Leaves College Student without Care

Posted on August 28th, 2017

Dr. Fernald was advised over several visits that my daughter would be attending college in another State and would need to make sure that her medication would last until she would return for winter break in December. He did NOT and when asked if we needed to make an additional appointment prior to her departure or how to proceed to get another refill while she was away we received a letter in the mail stating that he would "no longer be providing psychiatric services" to my daughter because of her "inability to schedule follow-up visits for medication management." WHO DOES THAT ??? Absolutely ridiculous & now we are jumping through hoops trying to find a way for our Illinois Insurance to cover a doctor out there.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 25th, 2017

He is by far the worst doctor I have ever had.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay Away....

Posted on June 9th, 2016

I've never experienced a worse doctor. My son saw him for only a few visits and we had enough. What doctor that deals with mental health does not look you in the eye, does not pay attention to a word you say, and the only focus was to write a script and book the next appointment. Staff gets five stars, he gets one.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 21st, 2015

Only cares about money and not his patients

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

useless

Posted on March 27th, 2015

Worst Dr. if that is what he want to be called, ever. Does not care at all nor does he listen. He is in a big hurry as there can be up to 5 patients backed up in the waiting room.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Myself and my daughter

Posted on October 31st, 2013

I really don't think he cares much about anything. He mainly likes collecting from the insurance companies. I went to him for depression. I didn't like the medicine he put me on. He asked me a few questions on my followup visit. I told him I was feeling better, so he desided that I didn't need any medication. Which is fine. Then my daughter went to see him for anxiety. He ordered a drug screen test and a V.D. test. That was totally unapproporate. Totally discusting and degrading thing to do to someone, who needs help. I know my daughter isn't on drugs, shes home with me most of the time. Shes also 21. Not 16. I think he is a waste of a persons time.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 14th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2016

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on December 4th, 2015

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jorge Fernald is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palos Heights, IL.