ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jorge Fernald Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jorge Fernald?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jorge Fernald?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

Leaves College Student without Care

Dr. Fernald was advised over several visits that my daughter would be attending college in another State and would need to make sure that her medication would last until she would return for winter break in December. He did NOT and when asked if we needed to make an additional appointment prior to her departure or how to proceed to get another refill while she was away we received a letter in the mail stating that he would "no longer be providing psychiatric services" to my daughter because of her "inability to schedule follow-up visits for medication management." WHO DOES THAT ??? Absolutely ridiculous & now we are jumping through hoops trying to find a way for our Illinois Insurance to cover a doctor out there.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

He is by far the worst doctor I have ever had.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

Stay Away....

I've never experienced a worse doctor. My son saw him for only a few visits and we had enough. What doctor that deals with mental health does not look you in the eye, does not pay attention to a word you say, and the only focus was to write a script and book the next appointment. Staff gets five stars, he gets one.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

Only cares about money and not his patients

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

useless

Worst Dr. if that is what he want to be called, ever. Does not care at all nor does he listen. He is in a big hurry as there can be up to 5 patients backed up in the waiting room.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 31st, 2013

Myself and my daughter

I really don't think he cares much about anything. He mainly likes collecting from the insurance companies. I went to him for depression. I didn't like the medicine he put me on. He asked me a few questions on my followup visit. I told him I was feeling better, so he desided that I didn't need any medication. Which is fine. Then my daughter went to see him for anxiety. He ordered a drug screen test and a V.D. test. That was totally unapproporate. Totally discusting and degrading thing to do to someone, who needs help. I know my daughter isn't on drugs, shes home with me most of the time. Shes also 21. Not 16. I think he is a waste of a persons time.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jorge Fernald is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palos Heights, IL.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Curtin

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Palos Heights, IL 0 mi

    4.3
    (157)
    25
  • Dr. David Markovitz

    Dr. David Markovitz

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Palos Heights, IL 0.08 mi

    3.5
    (9)
    42
  • Dr. Piyush Buch

    Dr. Piyush Buch

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Palos Heights, IL 0.18 mi

    3.8
    (32)
    44