ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jorge Flechas Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.6
  • 16
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jorge Flechas?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Intracelluar Hypothyroidism

Posted on September 16th, 2016

Dr. Flechas is very professional. He makes the patient feel important. He explains everything where you can understand what he's saying. He spends as much time with you that you feel he needs.he takes what you are saying seriously. He has a very good bedside manner. He is uplifting, puts the patient as ease. He is the most caring doctor I've ever been to. He has the patients well being at a high level. My favorite doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

please watch yourself

Posted on August 30th, 2016

Dr. Flechas was my husbands doctor around five years ago. He did treat him with iodine and dhea and testosterone. We had to lower the dose of Dhea because it was causing my husband to be angry. His testosterone was by mouth instead of by skin. Most doctors never dose testosterone by mouth but by the skin. The one visit I didn't go in to the office visit with my husband Dr. Flechas talked my spouse into taking a Tetanus shot. No such thing as just a tetanus shot...it is either Td or Tdap shot. I can't prove that the rheumatoid like illness he is now battling is related to the shot but I have my suspicions. . Dr. Flechas has also been brought up before the North Carolina Medical Board. All you have to do to wonder if a tetanus shot can bring about an autoimmune response it just use Google.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2016

Best doc I've ever had, since my grandpa when I was a kid. Very good bedside manner and takes whatever time you need. I've never felt like I was herded like cattle like most docs. Very knowledgeable in traditional and holistic medicine. Can perform many procedures right in house so depending on your needs, you may not need to visit multiple doctors for various things. I'd highly recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fabulous Doctor!

Posted on November 13th, 2015

My husband and I have been Dr. Flechas' patients for four years, and we could not be more pleased. We live 125 miles from his office and would drive further to see him. Dr. Flechas found a nodule on my husband's thyroid that no other doctor had found. With his recommended treatment, the nodule went away. He is always willing to spend time with us and does not rush through the appointment. He listens and treats us as people rather than just numbers.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What a Blessing...

Posted on September 25th, 2013

To be able to have access to a MD with his vast experience & knowledge of thyroid treatment. He is years ahead of standard care in helping to regulate the thyroid and its impact on all systems of the body. Listen to his many lectures online & learn - then pass the information on to friends. Get the word out about iodine/iodide & bless others with excellent information.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Watch your PURSE/CASH in the EXAM room!!

Posted on April 25th, 2012

I was the only patient left in the office at the time I was called back to the exam room. I had to use the rest room and left my purse in the exam room. After my exam with the dr, I went to get cash out of my purse to pay for my visit. The 2 zippers were already open and there was NO CASH there. They took my prescriptions away from me and acted like I was trying to get away with something.I had made no stops on the way. The woman who took my vitals and led me to the exam room was the only one who had been in the exam room while I was in the RR. And now they are still billing me for that visit. The doctor was okay I guess, except he kept shutting his eyes for long periods of time during our conversation. It made me uncomfortable and I even asked him if he was tired today.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jorge Flechas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hendersonville, NC.