The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jorge Castro Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jorge Castro?


16 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

He never rushes me out the door. He takes the time to explain what is wrong with my sick kids and helps me to understand what the medications are doing.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2012

Highly Recommended Doctor

I've taken my children, 5 boys and 1 daughter, to Dr. Castro for the last 21 years (21, 18, 14, 10, 3, 2). My oldest child has Neurofibromatosis and when I sent an invitation to all my son's doctors to attend a medical symposium at Children's Hospital about NF, the only one of my son's doctors invited who attended was Dr. Castro. He has the patience to explain things to you as many times as needed to make sure you understand his diagnosis. He is also very open to questions. All the kids feel very comfortable with him as his bedside manner is very jovial. He's such a good doctor, the older kids are finding it difficult leaving him since they are no longer of pediatric age.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2011

Dr. Castro is the best pediatrician by far. He explains everything about the problem to the patient and parents. He correctly diagnosed my sons appendicitis over the phone and sent us direclty to children's hospital. He put us on a plan to control my daughter's asthma and explained in detail why she has asthma/allergies and how best to deal with it. He really knows medicine and is the most informed doctor I've ever dealt with.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2011

BEST DOCTOR

Dr. Castro is amazing. He has been caring for my girls since their birth (7yrs). He has an answer for everything and always gives you his undivided attention. I can't say enough nice things about him. We love him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2010

Excellent Doctor

I've been taking my children to him for the last four years. Very professional,knowledgable. Would highly recommend.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jorge Castro is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Vista, CA.

  • Dr. Liza Suh

    Pediatrics

    Vista, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Sherine Parker

    Dr. Sherine Parker

    Pediatrics

    Vista, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    28
  • Dr. Natalie Muth

    Dr. Natalie Muth

    Pediatrics

    Vista, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8