ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jorge Lazareff Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.5
  • 21
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jorge Lazareff?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

One Star

Posted on October 9th, 2015

The best doctor we had for our son, the most caring doctor with excellent bedside manner. He listens to the parents and treats the patient not the disease. He takes time to educate the family, which is extremely important during difficult times.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing

Posted on March 31st, 2012

Dr lazareff is the most amazing dr I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. He has operated on both of my children, he has always been there for us when we've had questions or concerns. He is truly an angel and he will always hold a special place in my heart. This is one dr I can say I 100% trust. He cares about his patients and only wants the best for them. If you have a child with any neurological problems please make an appotntment to see him- your child could not end up in better hands.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2012

Dr Lazareff is a fantastic neurosurgeon. My 12 year old daughter just recently had decompression surgery for Chiari Malformation. Dr Lazareff took care of her like she was his own. He came and spoke with us after the surgery and even walked us up to recovery to see her. He came every day to check on her and answer any questions or concerns we had. Even after we were discharged he called us at home to check on his patient. The surgery went well and he was very happy with the newest MRI results but said he couldn't be completely happy until he knew my daughter was feeling better. Dr Lazareff is an A+ doctor and I would recommend him to everyone.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An Angel on Earth

Posted on October 23rd, 2011

Dr. Lazareff saves lives and preserves the best possible quality of life with his incredible skills. His positive, personal and reassuring manner is invaluable in helping families cope. He is an angel on earth!

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2011

Dr. Lazareff is compassionate, hard working and extremely talented. He treats patients, not scans or nubmers. Dr. L has met us on holidays in his office and answers e-mails regularly. He is skilled and always looking fo ralternatives to better his patient's ability to function as any other child their age. His heart is huge and I would recommend him to anyone facing a neurosurgical situation.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Lazareff

Posted on April 14th, 2011

Dr. Lazareff is the most caring, loving, professional doctor that we are grateful for. He has always gone out of his way to help my daughter Mikaela. ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

We LOVE Dr. Lazareff

Posted on April 11th, 2011

Dr Lazareff has been an angel sent from heaven. Words can not describe what he means to my family. He has always gone out of his way to help us. Always personaly returning my phone call or emails. When no other doctor could give my daughter a diagnosis, he new exactly what was wrong. He treats each patient with the same love, respect and dignity each child and parent deserves. He truly is an angel.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2010

Operated on my son twice and my daughter 3 times. He has been right with every diagnosis. He has an amazing bedside manner and is very uplifting in hard times. I would trust him with more than my life, I trust him with the lives of my children. Truly and amazing man.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is the BEST!!!

Posted on September 28th, 2010

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2010

Dr. Lazareff is truly an amazing and compassionate man. He goes to extreme measures to make sure his patients are cared for. Both of my duaghters are patients of Dr. L and I can't thank him enough for his expertise and passion in medicine.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2009

dr lazareff has saved my daughters life many times. he has a since of urgency that is amazing at times. He answers my calls personally, takes care of my daughter personally, has bed side manner that is fit for a princess. Never have I witnessed a more perfect example of what a doctor is suppose to be other than dr. peacock.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2009

i love this doc

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jorge Lazareff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.