Dr. Jorge Macia MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Boynton Beach, FL

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.6)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    16%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    32%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 26 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am extremely happy with Dr. Macia and his wonderful staff. anytime i need an appt I'm in within a day or two. no matter what i go there for, he is on point every time. i am amazed how i briefly tell him the problem and he knows exactly what i need. he corrected a wrong diagnosis from another doctor and got me off a serious medication that i didn't need. in my opinion he is AMAZING!.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
knowledgeable and thorough willing to spend time with a patient to assure understanding excellent folloiw-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2013
Ignorant quack
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Discharged my mother from hospital. Said she was not vital. We explained it was an acute, recent issue. Asked for ct scan. He said no. The nurses asked for an X-ray of her swollen knee. He said ok but refused to read it or change the discharge. We took my mother to another hospital. She was diagnosed with a sub-dural hematoma on the brain and had emergency surgery that night.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2012
diagnosis
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
refuse to listen to my belief of sciatic nerve problem. turn out i need lower back surgery. saw new doctor in office who sent me to specialist and found this out.he only wants to load up patients with meds and loves the "you have diabetes" trip. does not have you prep for blood tests of 6 i have had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was not helpful in helping my mother. He never wanted to send my mother to a specialist, always claiming he could find the solution to anything right there in the office. Useless
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Macia does not rush through his patients. That may sometimes result in a short wait, but getting his full attention when it is my turn is well worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 26th, 2014

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jorge Macia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boynton Beach, FL.