ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jorge Macia Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.4
  • 9
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jorge Macia?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

patient

Posted on November 30th, 2016

I am extremely happy with Dr. Macia and his wonderful staff. anytime i need an appt I'm in within a day or two. no matter what i go there for, he is on point every time. i am amazed how i briefly tell him the problem and he knows exactly what i need. he corrected a wrong diagnosis from another doctor and got me off a serious medication that i didn't need. in my opinion he is AMAZING!.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2015

knowledgeable and thorough willing to spend time with a patient to assure understanding excellent folloiw-up

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ignorant quack

Posted on August 24th, 2013

Discharged my mother from hospital. Said she was not vital. We explained it was an acute, recent issue. Asked for ct scan. He said no. The nurses asked for an X-ray of her swollen knee. He said ok but refused to read it or change the discharge. We took my mother to another hospital. She was diagnosed with a sub-dural hematoma on the brain and had emergency surgery that night.

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

diagnosis

Posted on September 14th, 2012

refuse to listen to my belief of sciatic nerve problem. turn out i need lower back surgery. saw new doctor in office who sent me to specialist and found this out.he only wants to load up patients with meds and loves the "you have diabetes" trip. does not have you prep for blood tests of 6 i have had.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 26th, 2012

Was not helpful in helping my mother. He never wanted to send my mother to a specialist, always claiming he could find the solution to anything right there in the office. Useless

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2009

Dr. Macia does not rush through his patients. That may sometimes result in a short wait, but getting his full attention when it is my turn is well worth the wait.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 4th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 9th, 2015

One Star

Posted on November 26th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jorge Macia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boynton Beach, FL.