Dr. Jorge Marcet MD Patient Reviews

  • Colon and Rectal Surgery Tampa, FL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 20.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Compassionate Doc
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Marcet speaks to you like you are one of his family members. You feel his genuine compassion for your concerns. I feel extremely comfortable with Dr Marcet's excellence, expertise, and experience, I'm in the best hands possible for my horrible disease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife was a patient of Dr. Marcet and his team at USF. Wordes cannot express the gratitude we have for him. Dr, Marcet is without doubt one of the best colorectal surgeons anywhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Deserves a sixth star!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All of the five star reviews say at least what needs to be said, and for what it is worth, I wholeheartedly validate all of them. And if it was possible, I would add a sixth star! And let us not forget the great nurse, Dr Marcet's assistant, Tracie Patel. I will also honor all of his supporting staff in both USF and TGH.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A wonderful and caring surgeon. One of the best Doctors I have ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marcet is the most skilled surgeon I have ever had. His bedside manner is so caring it's like having a dear family member by your side thru the hospital stay and follow up visits. I never minded his up and coming surgeons with him because they are learning from the best. I will always be grateful to him and his staff and the hospital for giving my life back to me. And peace of mind that he will be there should I ever need him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marcet is my hero!! He changed my diet and lifestyle after my cancer surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent!! Great attitude and will speak the truth. Guides you through each procedure as does his staff of professionals
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2014
The best doctor we have ever met
Dr Jorje Marcet has been treating my wife for almost 4 years . During this period he has showed to be very professional, knowledgeable, and very competitive. In all my years I have never met a Dr who has shown so much compassion for his patients. Dr Marcet is not only a true professional but also a terrific human being. I
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2014
Perfect Doctor :)
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simply perfect in every way....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2013
Colectomy & J-Pouch
I just had Dr. Marcet perform a colectomy and j-pouch reservoir construction. Like all the reviews above, Dr . marcet's expertise and bedside manner are unparalleled. Not once did I feel rushed with him. In my search for a surgeon, I can remember sending him an email & receiving a response within hours. Even just today (2 days out if the hospital), a call to his office was returned within 30 min! He has a great team of doctors working with as well that provide seamless coverage the times he is not available. He is the best!

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2013
Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having surgery and getting a Surgeon who I feel is TOPS in their field is my number one importance. I've been blessed to have a Surgeon who is TOPS in all areas, both surgery and his bed side manor. He's been wonderful and if I had to have another Surgery (which hopefully I am finished with) I wouldn't think twice about using Dr. Marcet. He's the best and I would highly recommend him. He's excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 18th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marcet is the best of the best. I had a difficult surgery that he handled like the caring outstanding surgeon that he is. A remarkable man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jorge Marcet, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.