Dr. Jorge Martin MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 93 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.4)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 27.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Incredible Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Martin is very attentive, caring and professional. Personal level of interest and care individually for his patients. Respectful and supportive with decisions such as natural birth which is most important to me. Knowledgeable in every question and if needed for extra diagnosis or testing he is quick to make a professional decision. Looking forward to delivering with him and his team, truly a great environment of professional yet very caring individuals. Very happy with our decision of choosing Dr. Martin to deliver our second baby.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You couldn't find a better doctor!!! He's just amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor!! Love him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excelente profesional y persona. Dios lo bendiga siemmmpre!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2015
A million more stars
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish there were more stars... I will give him a million!!... He is lovely, and caring, and professional, and sensitive. there is not best doctor in earth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
BEST DOCTOR AND OFFICE IN THE WORLD
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
BEST DOCTOR IN THE WORLD THANKS TO HIM WE HAVE OUR 2 BEAUTIFUL KIDS. OUR FAMILY LOVES HIM. WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE. THE STAFF IS WONDERFUL AND PLEASANT. ESPECIALLY ORAIMA AND GLORIA
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best Dr ever. God Bless him and his family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2013
Awesome !!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Martin, and Dr. Gonzalez are the best OBGYN's in south Florida. You will not regret your experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2013
above and beyond
Wait time
56 minutes
i have been with dr. martin since the beginning. my first child born in 2005 was when he first branched out and opened his own practice. dr. martin makes you feel like family. then again in 2006 when i miscarried. then again in 2007 when i gave birth to twins. he is a warm and compassionate person with empathy.his staff is amazing, this is not a baby mill. its a personalized experience.he comes from a family of ob/gyn's and it is apparent he loves what he does. i saw 3 different doctors with 3+ partners in the practice before i was referred to him by my dr. bro- in-law, a former collegue of his at palmetto. i also saw dr. gonzalez when she joined his practice and she is equally as great. they communicate effectively and make a great team. i highly recommend this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have visited many doctors due serious medical issues. Dr. Martin is by far the best doctor ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2013
WORSE doctor EVER!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been seeing Dr. Jorge Martin for a few months for gynecological examinations. Everytime i had an appointment i waited for nearly 2 hours; and im sure every patient waits the same amount of time. Well When i found out i was pregnant i was on vacation, as soon as i landed i called to make an appointment and explained i was 6 weeks pregnant and wanted to see the dr ASAP. I was told the next appointment was in 3 WEEKS!!! A coupke of days later I was cramping and spotting, I called the office and was told that this is "TOTALLY NORMAL". Well I kept calling for the next couple of days and I was never able to speak to the doctor, I kept cramping and spotting and yet they kept saying they couldnt take me in and that this was NORMAL. I had a miscarriage about 2 days later. As you can see the cramping was not normal specially not with spotting. To this day the doctor never called me. I became pregnant again and my new doctor is amazing, During some testing they figured my progesterone levels were low. I believe that if i would have seen the doctor early on, maybe the miscarriage would have never happened. This has been the worse experience of my life, and the doctor; which i thought i trusted was never able to make time to see me, considering all the warning signs i had!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent!! Very knowledgeable in his field. Great patient care!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jorge Martin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miramar, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Elizabeth Gonzalez

10 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ladynez Espinal

11 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Miguel Torres

8 years experience

5.0 of 5