ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jorge Martinez-Prieto Is this you?
  • 8
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jorge Martinez-Prieto?


20 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 11th, 2017

Don’t go!
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

Worst staff ever!!

I'm currently been seen by Dr. Prieto and the last time I went in the staff was arguing with each other. I just feel like is very unprofessional for staff to argue infront on patients. Also they are not on top on things. I had them request my records since i got an MRI done not to long ago and it was never request it. The staff is very rude when I called to make an appt. I feel like if those girls are not happy with their jobs or the position they are in they should go back to school and get a higher education that way they wont have their sour faces every time a patient walks in. Dr. Prieto was very nice but he was a very strange man lol. I'm very happy with my treatment for my migraines and how effective it has been. Dr prieto takes time to talk to you about your current situation and treatment.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

The WORST doctor ever!!! (AWFULL experience)

He don't listen when I was talking about my symptoms and interrupted me as I spoke. He is very arrogant, he has no professionalism or respect. The worst "doctor" I've gone. His treatment was so horrible, that I grabbed my stuff, I rose from the chair, and went while I was shaking! My rating is ZERO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

Inept Workers

I have never encountered so many inept working in an office. You call and leave you waiting and never serve. Lousy to give appointments. Irresponsible when attend. Office staff do not take into consideration the time of others. Worst service and very ugly and uncomfortable office.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2011

Not only was the waiting time over 2 hours during all my visits, but on the date of my last appointment the office was closed. I had to bang on the door to get the doctor's receptionist to open. She told me the doctor was moving, and gave me a photocopied list of other neurologists I could. Awful, simply awful

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2010

Great Doctor

Dr. Prieto is kind and thorough - he takes the time to really listen before he makes his diagnosis. In the past doctors have been quick to tell me what's wrong before I can even tell them all my symptoms! This is not the case with Dr. Prieto - I left his office knowing I was in good hands.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2010

Great Neurologist

Dr. Prieto has been helping me minimize my migraines and I couldn't ask for a better doctor. He has helped me so much already and while I still have an occasional headache I recognize my triggers and know what to do to allieviate it.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jorge Martinez-Prieto is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. James Garrison III

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    San Antonio, TX 0.24 mi

    4.3
    (16)
    39
  • Dr. William Campbell

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Emergency Medicine, Anesthesiology

    San Antonio, TX 0.26 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    35
  • Dr. Nicole Braida

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    San Antonio, TX 0.26 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    22