The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jorge Minera Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jorge Minera?


18 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

Dr. Minera's nurse was unable to fill a life threating prescription for me, after 6 attempts.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2015

Dr. Minera is one of the best doctors I have ever seen. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2015

Not Looking Out for your Interest

While Dr. Minera spends time with patients, his after care and follow up is horrendous. Will not write a 1 line note for child's school even after child suffers from a chronic illness and must miss school due to the illness. After 15 years with Piedmont, they have lost my family as their clients..... Terrible

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

Bad doctor isn't professional

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

One of the rare best!

Dr. Minera is one of those VERY rare breed of dr's left these days that take time to listen...yes, listen to what you have to say. From there he has real conversations with you rather than the old pat on the head and see ya later you get with most physicians. A gem!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2012

The best doctor I have seen

I had a great peditrician when I was younger that spent the time to answer questions and always seemed concerned with my well being. Well 20 years or poor expereince with different doctors that are average to sub par and I finally found Dr. Minera. I never feel rushed by Dr. Minera during an appointment and he aswers all questions to the best of his ability and is willing to refer you to specialist when the time comes. I never feel like I have a time block that I have to fit into and that is great with a primary care doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2011

True Doctors Still Exist

I have found that it is a challenge to find a care provider that is more concerned about the patient than the bottom line and insurance companies. Dr. Minera has exceeded all of my expectations in his bed side manner and his diagnostic skills. I highly recommend him!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jorge Minera is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Warrenton, VA.

  • Dr. Kimberly Arnstine

    Dr. Kimberly Arnstine

    Family Medicine, Sports Medicine

    Warrenton, VA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    23
  • Dr. Steven Von Elten

    Dr. Steven Von Elten

    Family Medicine

    Warrenton, VA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (10)
    41
  • Dr. David Evans

    Dr. David Evans

    Family Medicine

    Warrenton, VA 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (20)
    27