ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jorge Nunez Is this you?
  • 16
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jorge Nunez?


26 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2014

Best Office Ever

Dr. Nunez was my son's doctor ever since he was born he is 15 now. Everyone in the office has always been nice and very professional. I would give the Doctor and staff all five stars if I could.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 25th, 2014

Know it all

My daughter had a cough for quite some time. Her doctor Alexandra Silva was out of town so I had to bring my child to see Dr. Nunez. I brought her in four times in one week because her cough kept getting worse. Each time he told me that she did not have bronchiolitis and that if we treated her for that condition she could become sick. He talked way too much, illustrating on a little notepad. I was very displeased but he was the only doctor in the office and I was naive enough to trust his decision. My daughter got sicker. Finally her doctor came back and she was diagnosed with bronchiolitis and treated with albuterol. I have not seen this doctor side. I would not recommend this office anymore since my daughter's doctor left the practice. We liked her a lot and hope to find her soon. Of course, the office staff never sent me letter informing me that she had left and they wanted me to sit on the phone with Medicad to switch her to Dr Nunez before she was seen. When I asked where her pediatrician went, they "have no idea". I left the office and I plan on changing my child's pediatrician.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 31st, 2013

My real complaint is regarding the office staff! They're rude, unprofessional, prejudice & lack customer service training....I'm a pretty loyal person & I've been with Plantation pediatrics since the birth of my first child 5yrs ago! But enough is enough, my family & I are moving on to a practice where regardless if we speak the same language or share the same background as the Doctors & staff we will be treated with the same respect & courtesy✌️

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2012

TRUST

He is the best pediatrician ever. He had about 12 years caring the health of my children. What more can I ask for.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2010

The doctor to go to until your kids grow up!

He actually cares, knows how to talk to my kids, and follows up constantly. He does what every pediatrician should do.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 12th, 2010

Changing Doctors. No further comments

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2010

Worst experience I ever had with a doctor

He consistantly misdiagnosed a problem with my child that other doctors were able to get right with ease. When I told my second and third opinion what this doctor said about my child's problem they laughed at his incompetance. Never again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 5th, 2009

Unbelievably unintelligent for a doctor

This so called doctor did not take my daughter's problem seriously which later turned out to be a life threatening illness that was caught by another doctor. He could not even read the reports by the other doctors correctly. I barely graduated college and even I could understand what the reports were saying. He's not from this country and English isn't his first language so maybe that was the problem, but is the unability to correctly read and understand medical reports really what I want from a doctor? NO.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jorge Nunez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plantation, FL.

  • Dr. Alexandra Silva-Plazas

    Pediatrics

    Plantation, FL 0 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    17
  • Dr. Ben-Emir Sanchez

    Dr. Ben-Emir Sanchez

    Pediatrics

    Plantation, FL 0 mi

    3.3
    (22)
    22
  • Dr. Leonardo Torres

    Pediatrics

    Plantation, FL 0.31 mi

    5.0
    (5)