Dr. Jorge Plasencia MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Saginaw, MI

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.4)

45 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Don't do nothing for me. waste of time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
professional and caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love his staff, the girls have become friends I look froward to seeing. They remember specifics and ask how family is. The doctor is a great man and the compassion he gives! Will never switch doctors!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Best Doctor in town
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He truly is the best doctor I've seen in saginaw, he listens and doesn't rush you along. I don't feel like just another number. The ladies up front are also very helpful rather you call or ask questions on my chart. Wouldn't see anyone else ever again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have never had such a caring and compassionate physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care from this man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2012
Best Care Anywhere
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Plasencia has been our physician for almost 20 years. He has always taking time to listen to my concerns, discuss options and recommend what new techniques may be helpful.I strongly recommend Dr. P. to any one who appreciated the type of personal care he provides.Jim Doepker
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring, excellent Doctor

3.7 of 5
November 10th, 2010
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Long wait-almost an hour on more than one occasion. He does take time with each patient and so the next has to wait. I am ok with that because of the extra time I know I'll receive, however scheduling could be better! He uses a computer to take notes as we talk, which can be both good and bad. He has the info on file right away, but he is typing and sometimes I have to repeat symptoms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2009
Wonderful Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Plasencia has been our family physician for more than five years. He genuinely cares for his patients and their well-being. He is one that takes more than 15 minutes to talk and understand each person--has even taken additional time to talk with my son when he needed the guidance.

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jorge Plasencia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saginaw, MI.