Dr. Jorge Quintana MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 59 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (+ 0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    49%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 20.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
SO MUCH FOR THE OATH TO DO NO HARM...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly do not recommend , will be contacting NAMI, you take an oath to care and do no harm not be bought out by insurance companies to give a "full" psych exam aka "interrogation and twisting of words, repeat questions to cause confusion reply to something to find he already decided for you what he was writing down" in 22 minutes a 38 seconds. shame on you !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 19th, 2015
Mrs.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very grateful that the staff was able to put me in so quickly. I am a new patient with with sudden onset of severe panic attacks/anxiety. The staff was friendly and responsive. Dr. Quintana was great also. He listened to my story regarding how terrified I felt about my attacks because I did not know at the time what was happening to me. We came up with an I initial treatment plan and when I see him next month we will go over it to see what worked and what needs to be adjusted. I read some of the reviews that said " Dr. Quintana does not care about fixing you" well, the majority of psychiatrist are there for strictly medication management. A psychologist or social workers are there for the psychotherapy portion of the treatment plan. I intend to get a therapist that does CBT and together with Dr. Quintana we can all work cohesively to get my mental health back on track. No one person can fix anyone and its not fair to put that on his shoulder. It is a cohesively interdisciplinary effort.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Dr. Very caring & friendly staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
DO NOT GO TO HIM!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He just writes prescriptions and sends you on your way. Does not try to fix your problems, AT ALL! Do some research and go to someone else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent !!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2014
Don't go there.......Overall rating one big giant ZERO
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I give this Doctor and office staff, anything below zero...Awful unkind rude inconsiderate I've seen worse altho that was about 40 years ago....... Save yourself , and try someone else , do yourself a favor, it's not professional in anyway to see staff barely clothed!!!!! And most importantly see a REAL Doctor someone who cares...... cause this place doesn't
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2013
disatisfied
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not respond to questions, does not follow up on return phone calls Zero - bedside manner, as if he could care less. Time allotment approx. 4 minutes!!!!! Shame, Shame ...Perhaps pursue a new career in which you might be happier with???. Good Luck....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 14th, 2013
Very good Doctor
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very ease to get an appt, friendly and very good staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2013
Don't Bother
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This group should not even be in business, they are uncaring and reception is nasty on the phone and in person, the doctors could care less and just give out pills. I could go to my pharmacist and get better treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 17th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. quintana is an excellent mental health provider in all regards. however, the office personnel at st. george behavioral care are the worst i have ever encountered at any sort of health care facility. they are lazy, unhelpful, and incompetent. i am sorry to state that i am switching doctors because dealing with the office staff has become a detriment to my treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jorge Quintana, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Linden, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Vasudev Makhija

40 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Dragert

8 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lawrence Demilio

36 years experience

3.4 of 5