The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jorge Quintana Is this you?
  • 30
  • 7
  • 5
  • 7
  • 12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jorge Quintana?


61 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

SO MUCH FOR THE OATH TO DO NO HARM...

Highly do not recommend , will be contacting NAMI, you take an oath to care and do no harm not be bought out by insurance companies to give a "full" psych exam aka "interrogation and twisting of words, repeat questions to cause confusion reply to something to find he already decided for you what he was writing down" in 22 minutes a 38 seconds. shame on you !

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 19th, 2015

Mrs.

I was very grateful that the staff was able to put me in so quickly. I am a new patient with with sudden onset of severe panic attacks/anxiety. The staff was friendly and responsive. Dr. Quintana was great also. He listened to my story regarding how terrified I felt about my attacks because I did not know at the time what was happening to me. We came up with an I initial treatment plan and when I see him next month we will go over it to see what worked and what needs to be adjusted. I read some of the reviews that said " Dr. Quintana does not care about fixing you" well, the majority of psychiatrist are there for strictly medication management. A psychologist or social workers are there for the psychotherapy portion of the treatment plan. I intend to get a therapist that does CBT and together with Dr. Quintana we can all work cohesively to get my mental health back on track. No one person can fix anyone and its not fair to put that on his shoulder. It is a cohesively interdisciplinary effort.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

Excellent Dr. Very caring & friendly staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

DO NOT GO TO HIM!

He just writes prescriptions and sends you on your way. Does not try to fix your problems, AT ALL! Do some research and go to someone else!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

Excellent !!!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 29th, 2014

Don't go there.......Overall rating one big giant ZERO

I give this Doctor and office staff, anything below zero...Awful unkind rude inconsiderate I've seen worse altho that was about 40 years ago....... Save yourself , and try someone else , do yourself a favor, it's not professional in anyway to see staff barely clothed!!!!! And most importantly see a REAL Doctor someone who cares...... cause this place doesn't

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 15th, 2013

disatisfied

Does not respond to questions, does not follow up on return phone calls Zero - bedside manner, as if he could care less. Time allotment approx. 4 minutes!!!!! Shame, Shame ...Perhaps pursue a new career in which you might be happier with???. Good Luck....

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 14th, 2013

Very good Doctor

Very ease to get an appt, friendly and very good staff.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2013

Don't Bother

This group should not even be in business, they are uncaring and reception is nasty on the phone and in person, the doctors could care less and just give out pills. I could go to my pharmacist and get better treatment.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 17th, 2013

dr. quintana is an excellent mental health provider in all regards. however, the office personnel at st. george behavioral care are the worst i have ever encountered at any sort of health care facility. they are lazy, unhelpful, and incompetent. i am sorry to state that i am switching doctors because dealing with the office staff has become a detriment to my treatment.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jorge Quintana is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Linden, NJ.

  • David Inwood

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Brooklyn, NY

    3.4
    (26)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Chidubem Okafor

    Psychiatry, Residency

    Linden, NJ 0.96 mi

  • Dr. Vasudev Makhija

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Linden, NJ 0.96 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    41