The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jorge Ruiz Llanes Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jorge Ruiz Llanes?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jorge Ruiz Llanes?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 8 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2016

Excellent physician!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

El Dr. Ruiz es un magnifico medico, dedica tiempo a escucharnos, tratandonos con gran dedicacion y profesionalidad. Lo admiramos por hacernos sentir como en casa y lograr el significativo mejoramiento de nuestra salud. Mi esposo desde hacia bastante tiempo padecia de muchos dolores en las articulaciones , caminaba con dificultad y despues de 2 meses con el tratamiento ha mejorado mucho, asi como yo, que ya puedo dormer todas las noches sin falta de aire. Deseamos que siempre este con nosotros.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2013

I absolutey love this Dr. he is the kindest sweetest Dr. i have ever had in my life..he takes time with you never rushes you and listens to everythng you have to say, unfortunately he moved from our area which about broke my heart but for those of you lucky enough to have him with you in Texas you cant go wrong. I miss him so much and still 8 mths later am looking for a Dr but dont think im going to have the good luck I had when i found him...he truly cares about his patients...We miss him so much :(

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2012

Exceptional

We first met Dr Ruiz from a hospital visit. He was so thorough, but did not have a practice at that time. So we continued with the dictor we had, constantly looking for another. Then we found out Dr Ruiz had opened his office, so we called immediately. Our mom has severe dementia and had a very low heart rate. The other doctor thought that was ok. Dr Ruiz changed her medicines and she has had a normal rate for over a year now. Almost 90 and very healthy, just her little mind. He is so patient with her. I had pneumonia a few months ago and he called to check on me 4 times himself. He seriously cares for his patients. I highly suggest if you are looking for a new doctor go to him. We have sent about 10 people so far and will continue. I know this is long but I cannot say enough about him and his whole staff, They are great. We are so grateful for what he has done for mom and all of us.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jorge Ruiz Llanes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Weslaco, TX.

  • Dr. Leticia Volpe

    Dr. Leticia Volpe

    Internal Medicine

    Weslaco, TX 0.06 mi

    37
  • Dr. Yolanda Gonzalez-Giraldo

    Internal Medicine

    Weslaco, TX 0.08 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    14
  • Dr. Venkatasubbaraya Achanta

    Dr. Venkatasubbaraya Achanta

    Internal Medicine

    Weslaco, TX 0.08 mi

    2.0
    (4)
    19