Dr. Jorge Saravia MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology San Antonio, TX

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.2)

47 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Wait Time 43.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff needs to be more courteous and professional as they are care givers to sick and at times lost patient's because of their injury or disability
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
! feel like he rushed my appointment. Wouldn't let me finish answering the questions that he asked. Ordered me to get test done that he didn't discuss with me first Didn't ask me if I had any questions before my appointment was over.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2016
Don't waste your time or energy!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most terrible experience! Staff was rude and nonchalant. Patients are just another number. Waited for over an hour to be seen and wasn't seen. Will never go back there!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Bus Driver
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love the staff , and of course my doctor is so awesome
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Appointments are unpleasant
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have brought my daughter here about 6 times. The minimum wait time is 1 hour. I've waited an average of 2.5 hours each visit. The waiting g room is usually crowded with more people than chairs. They have rescheduled 2 of our appts. In 7 months due to the doctor being sick.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Respect to patients and Staff try and be profesionals!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office person, and Nurse, and the other 1 staff at office need a lot of patient service retraining!! They also need to understand that the patients that go see the Doctor are all types of patients that have some kind of mental disability, or mental disease! They also need to update there computer system, and it would be easier for everyone with and updated system, not the old system at this time, and paper receipt type hand out on payments of services! They can not be treading patients as animals and always be respectful! The (Girls Staff) should be professionals at all times no matter what!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2014
Would give 0 stars
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff are rude. They seem to have no compation for any of the patients. They over book every time. Our last appointment we were there for 3 hours before we were seen & this happens everytime. They can never tell you how long your wait will be. There is never anywhere to sit because the waiting area is full. They even have a sign that states you can't sit in the hall. Where are you suppose to sit on the filthy floor. The Dr. Is never prepared. He tells you something different everytime you go.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 13th, 2013
very good doctor but!!!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very rude staff, in person and on the phone , and don't leave a message with the answering service because its a waste of time the staff wont return calls, or prescription refill, Its to bad because the doctor is good but cant keep putting up with his staff being so rude unprofessional.Will be changing to another Doctor.

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Unprofessional staff. Dr is slow and everything. You better have all the time in the world to get things done. Wish my pediatrician would not have referred me to Dr.Saravia and his rude ataff!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2012
Excellent ! Great Dr.!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been his patient for over 12 years. you might have a bit of a wait sometimes, but it is worth it! you never feel rushed through when you see Dr. Saravia.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jorge Saravia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.