Overall Review

4.0
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Best Dr ever!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
With my health failing I decided to do something about it when all other attempts failed. I came across Dr. Sosa whom I researched for 4 years before deciding to have RNY Gastric Bypass. Five years and a happy woman later I'm so grateful for Dr. Sosa. Besides Dr. Sosa being very professional and taking his career and patients lives very seriously, he is also very down to earth. I've recommended Dr. Sosa to so many friends and family who have tried everything in the past to lose weight with no lasting results because I KNOW they are going to be in good hands. If anyone is thinking about weight loss surgery or knows a family member or friend who may need help with losing weight I highly recommend Dr. Sosa. I hope everyone who reads this can truly see how highly I feel about Dr. Sosa and once you meet him you will agree. Thank you Dr. Sosa for all you do for your patients...we truly appreciate and love you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2016
Horrible Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the 3rd time I write a review on this Doctor and somehow it gets removed. I had my surgery 8 months ago RNY and still have no solution...instead of removing my gallbladder as it was bad at the time of surgery (just found that out) ended up hospitalized and then went under gallbladder surgery 1 month later.....after that I was hospitalized 6 times for not being able to keep anything down, water, protein shakes and forget about food😷 . I asked for endoscopy 3 months out and he told me I would Die if I had that procedure performed. He also told me I was suffering from some sort of morning sickness that's when I realized this guy is INSANE. I have since gone to a GI and had a successful endoscopy. I know have ulcers never used NSAIDS and now know I have severe scar tissue from my esophagus to my new stomach which is causing blockage and causing me to throw up! This Doctor also removed all my Doctors off Medical Charts and refuses to work with my new Doctors and Surgeons! He thinks he is above the law! Would NOT recommend him to my worst enemy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Great surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon, no nonsense. You might not like his ego but he doesn't flaunt it, you'll see it come out only if you challenge his decisions. Unfortunately he deserves to have that ego...ugh. But extremely good, and hard working. The one thing I had issues with was pain relief. You can forget it. It's the bare minimum he can get away with, and it's the dame for everyone no matter who you are, if it's a complication it's the same deal. Only demerol. Only specific dose. It's all kind of like a factory. You will hurt, and it won't matter. Period. But your surgery will top notch, and the pain will end...in five days or so. If a blockage, three. And in the long run, you'll be in the best shape possible. Other docs have bedside manners and are more empathetic about pain relief after major effing surgery. So weigh it all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2015
My sleeve procedure
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is short but sweet, to the point and not the joking type. He knows what he is doing and talking about which is all that matters.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2012
Best Dr around...
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sosa is the only doctor that I would trust and have trusted with my life in his hands. He is very professional and he truly cares about his patients and there well being. I rate Dr Sosa a 10 in my book and I recommend him to everyone that needs help with weight loss. I love Dr. Sosa for giving me my life back. There is no way I can thank him enough, but if he ever gets a chance to read this...THANK YOU Doc for giving me another chance at living a healthy life..and living a longer life and more time with the people I love...thank you again...One of your happiest patients... T.Ramos-Santana :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2011
worst manner for a doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Sosa came in and immediately told me that I was going to die on the operating room. When my husband came in the office Dr. Sosa told him that he did not want to hear him complain when I died in the surgery. My husband asked for a paper to sign to promise not to sue Dr. Sosa and he kicked us out of his office. On the way out my husband made a comment about pulling Dr. Sosa's license and the doctor said and I quote: "Try it." This doctor suffers from "God Syndrome". I hope someone brings him down a NOTCH.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2011
Shey(: Hialeah FL
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am only 16 years old and i got my gastric bypass .He is an amazing surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have my surgery done 3 1/2 months ago and have lost 70lbs i started off at 314 and am currently weight 245lbs and it was defently the best decision i have ever done. Dr Sosa is a great doctor he is a very straight up doctor n fouling away if you have a question he like the staright up questions not hidng around the bush. I would defently recommend this doctor to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2009
GASTRIC BYPASS RNY
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. SOSA DID MY GASTRIC BYPASS IN 2001. I LOST OVER 125 LBS, AND HAVE BEEN ABLE TO KEEP IT OFF ALL THESE YEARS.GRACIAS, DR. SOSA.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jorge Sosa, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hialeah, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Hector Pallavicini

49 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eric Valladares

19 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Raul Mederos

14 years experience

4.7 of 5