Dr. Jorge Verea MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.2
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (+ 0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    28%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    68%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 40.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
Misconduct and unprofessional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have to agree he is a very good Doctor. However I am also saddened that I had to pull all three of my family members out as well. His personal secretary/ assistant is very rude and nasty. I at this point, even question their relationship vs proffesionalism. She takes it upon herself to reject a patients request for appointments and has even hung up on me on several occasions. She takes it upon herself to determine her own prognosis on patients which is very dangerous to a patient's health. I complained to the Dr. but nothing ever got done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Verea is a lovely kindhearted doctor. He takes the time to listen and has a wonderful professional bedside manner. He really cares about his patients. Unfortunately due to one staff member I have decided to see another doctor. His staff member Laura is rude and disrespectful. She is combative and is extremely hard headed. It’s only her way and everyone else is wrong. I've heard from two other former patients that have left for the same reason. Such a shame.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2013
Terrible service
Wait time
5 minutes
I will not be going back to this office. Dr. Verea's staff is very rude and incompetent. They treat you like they are doing you a favor. The wait time is over an hour every time. Just horrible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2013
one nasty doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this is the one physician who is nasty disrespectful and arrogant with this patient. I will find another doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lamentablemente el staff de esta oficina no tiene ninguna educacion. El trato que un paciente recibe por la recepsionista es de lo peor es como si ella cree que te esta haciendo un favor al dejarte ver al medico cuando estas enfermo. Habla muy mal de este medico el tener gente asi trabajando en su oficina.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2010
This doctor does not care....
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The level of professionalism in this office is extremely poor. At a time of illness i was denied medical attention for not having an appointment which lead to a hospital admission. This could have been prevented if this doctor was more professional and actually cared about his patients health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 30th, 2009
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
la secretaria es una persona inadecua y poco sencible para este puesto
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2009
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is one rude doctor. I waited so long to see him and felt like I wasted my time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2009
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible doctor. He is rude and obnoxious. He told my husband that he did not want him back at his office unless he lost wait. This was my husband's first visit to this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jorge Verea, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West New York, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Mauricio Velasco

13 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Maria Campoalegre

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Monica Barrientos

4.7 of 5