ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jorge Verea Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jorge Verea?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    18
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    18

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2015

Misconduct and unprofessional

I have to agree he is a very good Doctor. However I am also saddened that I had to pull all three of my family members out as well. His personal secretary/ assistant is very rude and nasty. I at this point, even question their relationship vs proffesionalism. She takes it upon herself to reject a patients request for appointments and has even hung up on me on several occasions. She takes it upon herself to determine her own prognosis on patients which is very dangerous to a patient's health. I complained to the Dr. but nothing ever got done.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2015

Dr. Verea is a lovely kindhearted doctor. He takes the time to listen and has a wonderful professional bedside manner. He really cares about his patients. Unfortunately due to one staff member I have decided to see another doctor. His staff member Laura is rude and disrespectful. She is combative and is extremely hard headed. It’s only her way and everyone else is wrong. I've heard from two other former patients that have left for the same reason. Such a shame.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2013

Terrible service

I will not be going back to this office. Dr. Verea's staff is very rude and incompetent. They treat you like they are doing you a favor. The wait time is over an hour every time. Just horrible.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2013

one nasty doctor

this is the one physician who is nasty disrespectful and arrogant with this patient. I will find another doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 24th, 2010

Lamentablemente el staff de esta oficina no tiene ninguna educacion. El trato que un paciente recibe por la recepsionista es de lo peor es como si ella cree que te esta haciendo un favor al dejarte ver al medico cuando estas enfermo. Habla muy mal de este medico el tener gente asi trabajando en su oficina.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2010

This doctor does not care....

The level of professionalism in this office is extremely poor. At a time of illness i was denied medical attention for not having an appointment which lead to a hospital admission. This could have been prevented if this doctor was more professional and actually cared about his patients health.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 30th, 2009

la secretaria es una persona inadecua y poco sencible para este puesto

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2009

This is one rude doctor. I waited so long to see him and felt like I wasted my time.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2009

Horrible doctor. He is rude and obnoxious. He told my husband that he did not want him back at his office unless he lost wait. This was my husband's first visit to this doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jorge Verea is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West New York, NJ.

  • Dr. Mauricio Velasco

    Internal Medicine

    West New York, NJ 0 mi

    4.7
    (5)
    14
  • Dr. Eric Jackson

    Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    West New York, NJ 0.23 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    35
  • Dr. Rajiv Patel

    Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    West New York, NJ 0.28 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    17