ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jose Gonzalez Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jose Gonzalez?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jose Gonzalez?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Wait Time
46.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness

Showing 13 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

Best OLD SCHOOL Doctor

Dr Jose Gonzalez is the best. He gives you time to your questions and concerns. He has no rush to give you the best attention. I had a very good experience every time since 2004 that I started consulting with him. Dr Gonzalez speaks Spanish and English. He is patient oriented. Thank you Dr Gonzalez and staff.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

my experience

waiting time is ridiculous!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Mal servicio el sistema de envios de recetas electronicas en muchas ocaciones no las mandan y la atencion cuando llamas pesima te dejan esperando en el telefono hasta que se cae la llamada muy mal servicio por eso me cambie de servicio medico

Wait time
56 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2015

El doctor gonsalez es muy buen medico lo malo es la desorganisacion de algunos empleados de su oficina y las demora que tienen en atender a uno.y la inresponsabilidad en los envios de papeles.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 18th, 2015

Amazing Doctor

I love my doctor, he takes his time with you and cares about his patients. I wouldn't want any other doctor! He also is our families doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2013

Best doctor in the world

Dr. Jose Gonzalez has cared medically for my children & family for a long time. Now my children are adults and my son still goes to him even though he lives in Commercial Blvd. in Broward. He is caring and very attentive to ones needs & very good listener. Yes, it's true the wait is long, but it's worth it. We love this doctor, he is the best.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2011

Very Long Wait- But totaly worth it for his experience & care

This is probabl one of the most experienced, caring, and proffesional physicians in Miami. He has a huge following and thats why the waiting room is full any time of day. While the wait is an hour and the staff it not the nicest. The Dr is the best and he will take his time with you. He listents to me as a patient and makes me feel valued. At the end of the day, its worth it to me to put up with the long wait in exchange for the great attention that he gives me. He is also very good about going to the hospital to see you if you are ever hospitalized. The newer doctors do not do this anymore but he does.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2011

My family doctor.

This doctor has been in my family for MANY years, and i trust him. However, there's no "appointments", just walk-ins, and because he's very famous amongst the elderly, there's literally 20-30 people ahead of you, so you would have to wait ALL DAY to see him. Another thing is, you do analyses with him, and they NEVER call you for the results, you have to come in another day to see how it went! frustrating!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jose Gonzalez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hialeah, FL.

  • Dr. Enma Santin

    Family Medicine

    Hialeah, FL 0.26 mi

    4.4
    (9)
  • Dr. Estilita Pascual

    General Practice

    Hialeah, FL 0.27 mi

    3.9
    (6)
    36
  • Dr. Gerardo Perez

    Family Medicine

    Hialeah, FL 0.43 mi

    3.9
    (29)
    33