Dr. Jose Gonzalez MD Patient Reviews

  • General Practice Hialeah, FL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    23%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Wait Time 46.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
Best OLD SCHOOL Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Jose Gonzalez is the best. He gives you time to your questions and concerns. He has no rush to give you the best attention. I had a very good experience every time since 2004 that I started consulting with him. Dr Gonzalez speaks Spanish and English. He is patient oriented. Thank you Dr Gonzalez and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
my experience
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
waiting time is ridiculous!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Mal servicio el sistema de envios de recetas electronicas en muchas ocaciones no las mandan y la atencion cuando llamas pesima te dejan esperando en el telefono hasta que se cae la llamada muy mal servicio por eso me cambie de servicio medico
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
El doctor gonsalez es muy buen medico lo malo es la desorganisacion de algunos empleados de su oficina y las demora que tienen en atender a uno.y la inresponsabilidad en los envios de papeles.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Amazing Doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love my doctor, he takes his time with you and cares about his patients. I wouldn't want any other doctor! He also is our families doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2013
Best doctor in the world
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Jose Gonzalez has cared medically for my children & family for a long time. Now my children are adults and my son still goes to him even though he lives in Commercial Blvd. in Broward. He is caring and very attentive to ones needs & very good listener. Yes, it's true the wait is long, but it's worth it. We love this doctor, he is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2011
Very Long Wait- But totaly worth it for his experience & care
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is probabl one of the most experienced, caring, and proffesional physicians in Miami. He has a huge following and thats why the waiting room is full any time of day. While the wait is an hour and the staff it not the nicest. The Dr is the best and he will take his time with you. He listents to me as a patient and makes me feel valued. At the end of the day, its worth it to me to put up with the long wait in exchange for the great attention that he gives me. He is also very good about going to the hospital to see you if you are ever hospitalized. The newer doctors do not do this anymore but he does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2011
My family doctor.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has been in my family for MANY years, and i trust him. However, there's no "appointments", just walk-ins, and because he's very famous amongst the elderly, there's literally 20-30 people ahead of you, so you would have to wait ALL DAY to see him. Another thing is, you do analyses with him, and they NEVER call you for the results, you have to come in another day to see how it went! frustrating!!

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jose Gonzalez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hialeah, FL.