Dr. Jose Perez MD Patient Reviews

  • Interventional Cardiology San Antonio, TX

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    18%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
Best Cardiologist in my experience.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was fortunate to meet Dr Perez in the hospital ( my cardiologist was on vacation) just after I had open heart surgery with severe complications due to my reaction to heparin. I am able to write this review due to Dr. Perez intervention. He is considerate, highly professional & take the time to answer my questions or concerns. I highly recommend Dr. Perez.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
treats me with respect
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really appreciate Dr. Perez taking time to talk about my visits and test. He treats me like a person who understand the medical history and terms of my treatments. He treats me with respect and never talks down to me or my family members.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback and the opportunity to serve you. We are so happy that you were satisfied with your last visit and the services we provided to you. Please call us anytime you need us.


5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great place... No complaints!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

It was our pleasure serving you, please call us anytime you need us.


3.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In this day and time, having a good physician is very important, and Dr. Perez is exemplary of that type of Doctor. Great guy, very thorough. My rating for Dr. Perez is excellent!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2015
Service second to none
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My personal experience i did not expect. I suffered a heart attack. I was quickly airlifted from my hometown to Texsan in San Antonio, tx where I was met by Doctor Jose a. Perez, cardiologist and who was already standing by for me. His kind demeanor and explanation of the procedure i was going to undergo put me at great ease. After the procedure (stint placement) was complete he not only did a great job he took the time and explained my condition, procedure and outcome to my family who had made the unexpected trip to San Antonio. Dr Perez took the time to answer questions. The follow-up was awesome, his staff was kind, informative and professional and continues to this date. Dr Perez has without a doubt earned my trust and respect and I would recommend him to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 17th, 2015

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jose Perez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.