The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jose Perez Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jose Perez?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2017

Boerne Receptionist

The receptionist in the Boerne office is very unhelpful and rude.

Wait time
60 minutes
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

Best Cardiologist in my experience.

I was fortunate to meet Dr Perez in the hospital ( my cardiologist was on vacation) just after I had open heart surgery with severe complications due to my reaction to heparin. I am able to write this review due to Dr. Perez intervention. He is considerate, highly professional & take the time to answer my questions or concerns. I highly recommend Dr. Perez.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

treats me with respect

Really appreciate Dr. Perez taking time to talk about my visits and test. He treats me like a person who understand the medical history and terms of my treatments. He treats me with respect and never talks down to me or my family members.

Doctor's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback and the opportunity to serve you. We are so happy that you were satisfied with your last visit and the services we provided to you. Please call us anytime you need us.

SHOW
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2016

Great place... No complaints!!!!

Doctor's Response

It was our pleasure serving you, please call us anytime you need us.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

In this day and time, having a good physician is very important, and Dr. Perez is exemplary of that type of Doctor. Great guy, very thorough. My rating for Dr. Perez is excellent! !

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2015

Service second to none

My personal experience i did not expect. I suffered a heart attack. I was quickly airlifted from my hometown to Texsan in San Antonio, tx where I was met by Doctor Jose a. Perez, cardiologist and who was already standing by for me. His kind demeanor and explanation of the procedure i was going to undergo put me at great ease. After the procedure (stint placement) was complete he not only did a great job he took the time and explained my condition, procedure and outcome to my family who had made the unexpected trip to San Antonio. Dr Perez took the time to answer questions. The follow-up was awesome, his staff was kind, informative and professional and continues to this date. Dr Perez has without a doubt earned my trust and respect and I would recommend him to family and friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

4.0 Rating

July 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jose Perez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Obinna Isiguzo

    Dr. Obinna Isiguzo

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (29)
    27
  • Dr. Javier Roman-Gonzalez

    Dr. Javier Roman-Gonzalez

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (26)
    26
  • Dr. William Craig

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    42