ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jose Quiros Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jose Quiros?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

Old Fashioned Excellent Doctor

Dr. Quiros has been my doctor for over 10 years. He is the ideal medical professional that is on the verge of extinction in the US. He is compassionate, knowledgeable , friendly and fun! The best doctor in the area .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2015

Dr Quiros is knowledgeable and very considerate with patients and family members. According to my own experience and that of other patients he is right in his diagnosis 99% of the the times.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2013

do NOT recommend!

Entering the office, its very small and unwelcoming. I hoped that the staff and doctor would impress me more than the office, but I was proven wrong. The staff was very rude and unorganized. They seemed so busy that they did not care to make patients feel welcomed. The wait was extremely long ( 25 mins) . As for the doctor, he was extremely unprofessional and rushed. He did not take the time to build a trusting relationship, he rushed through the visit. He was unprofessional in ways unimaginable, I.e. pointed out flaws of patients (teeth, scars, and weight). I do not recommend. Its sad to see a hispanic doctors treat other hispanic patients in a rude manner. There are other better and more professional doctors than dr. Quiros.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2011

First visit, but very good

I can only go so far as my first impression so far, but I had to share when I saw there were only 2 reviews for Dr Quiros and one was evidently very negative. I was in search for an internal medicine doctor that I could discuss my varied health issues with. At first I was worried when I read average wait time was 41 minutes, I brought a book. But surprisingly, I waited about 5 minutes, and that included me having to fill out my paperwork. I was also prepared to limit my discussion to very few maladies (though I am blessed with many that I have neglected), but Dr Quiros wanted to know everything that either bothered me or I had concerns over. After a thorough examination and lots of discussion of diagnoses and options. I left with a handful of referrals, and the appropriate screen tests and/or imaging studies ordered.Dr Quiros was very warm and attentive, his office staff were also very helpful. I actually look forward to my return visit to the doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2010

Fantastic Physician

Dr. Quiros is an excellent physician. He treated my grandmother and her sister, my mother, my father, my sisters and brothers and myself. I have seen other physicians, but he is by far the best! He has great bedside manner and has a wonderful office staff that makes you feel like you are family. If you are looking for an experienced physician who truly cares about the patient then you should select Dr. Quiros. It could possibly save your life.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

4.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jose Quiros is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bethesda, MD.

  • Dr. Sarthak Gupta

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Bethesda, MD 0.03 mi

    7
  • Dr. Harold Passes

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Bethesda, MD 0.04 mi

    64
  • Dr. Ali Fazel

    Dr. Ali Fazel

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Bethesda, MD 0.06 mi

    4.0
    (16)
    26