Jose Rodriguez MD Patient Reviews

  • Trauma Surgery New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 86 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.4)

86 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    66%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rodreguez did two successful surgery on me. he is by far a most skilled and equally kind and understanding doctors. I can never repay him for his skill and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
NEW PATIENT
I been in New York for almost 50 years and I have not find such a pleasant Doctor in my life (I am 75) that make you feel like a new person again. !!BRAVO!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Simply the BEST!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rodriguez is the warmest, most caring, most knowledgeable physician I have encountered in my 66 years! He diagnosed my hip issues, did a full hip replacement, and had me up on my feet and out of the hospital the next day! I am walking 4-5 miles a day now, and cannot praise the sensitive physician enough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love love love Dr Roriguez, bed side manner excellent! Follow up care awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2016
He is brilliant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
DVM
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
An excellent surgeon who aspires to provide an excellent outcome for his patients. Everything else is just fine...but the diagnostics, surgery and results arewhat counts. And for that result I would indiure almost anything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
A personal recommendation from a patient who is also in the health field
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rodriquez and his staff are par excellence. They are professional, committed to treating the entire patient surgical experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 25th, 2015
Has the personality of a Dead Fish.
He was very rude and not personable. Said he could not help me at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very pleased that I chose Dr Rodriguez to do my hip replacements. His thoroughness and compassion stand out, not to mention his superior ability.

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Overall great experience, He put me at ease
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Speech Pathologist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 87 year old mother needed a total hip replacement and I was concerned because of her age. I had a lot of experience of treating geriatric patients after surgery as a dysphagia (swallowing disorders) therapist. Dr. Rodriguez' techniques ( front incision, spinal versus general anesthesia) not only resulted in a successful total hip replacement but I was impressed with my mother's cognitive level ( intact in recovery) and the PAs concern and follow up in hospital. It is now 2 months post surgery and my mother is pain free and able to take care of herself independently. Be wowed! ( I am also very impressed that he served our country in Operation Iraqi Freedom.)

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2015
Enthusiastically excited and apprehensive!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I was impressed with the office staff, the professional manner with which I was treated. The Doctor was truly interested and was able to listen compassionately to a very complicated history of my saga.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Jose Rodriguez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.