Dr. Jose Rodriguez MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 82 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.1)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 13.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
NEW PATIENT
I been in New York for almost 50 years and I have not find such a pleasant Doctor in my life (I am 75) that make you feel like a new person again. !!BRAVO!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Simply the BEST!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rodriguez is the warmest, most caring, most knowledgeable physician I have encountered in my 66 years! He diagnosed my hip issues, did a full hip replacement, and had me up on my feet and out of the hospital the next day! I am walking 4-5 miles a day now, and cannot praise the sensitive physician enough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love love love Dr Roriguez, bed side manner excellent! Follow up care awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
He is brilliant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
DVM
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
An excellent surgeon who aspires to provide an excellent outcome for his patients. Everything else is just fine...but the diagnostics, surgery and results arewhat counts. And for that result I would indiure almost anything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
A personal recommendation from a patient who is also in the health field
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rodriquez and his staff are par excellence. They are professional, committed to treating the entire patient surgical experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Has the personality of a Dead Fish.
He was very rude and not personable. Said he could not help me at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very pleased that I chose Dr Rodriguez to do my hip replacements. His thoroughness and compassion stand out, not to mention his superior ability.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Overall great experience, He put me at ease
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Speech Pathologist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 87 year old mother needed a total hip replacement and I was concerned because of her age. I had a lot of experience of treating geriatric patients after surgery as a dysphagia (swallowing disorders) therapist. Dr. Rodriguez' techniques ( front incision, spinal versus general anesthesia) not only resulted in a successful total hip replacement but I was impressed with my mother's cognitive level ( intact in recovery) and the PAs concern and follow up in hospital. It is now 2 months post surgery and my mother is pain free and able to take care of herself independently. Be wowed! ( I am also very impressed that he served our country in Operation Iraqi Freedom.)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2015
Enthusiastically excited and apprehensive!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was impressed with the office staff, the professional manner with which I was treated. The Doctor was truly interested and was able to listen compassionately to a very complicated history of my saga.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An excellent diagnostician and a wonderful person
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jose Rodriguez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Scarsdale, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Herbert Cooper

8 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rifat Latifi

34 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Taddeo

27 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor