The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Jose Rodriguez Is this you?
  • 57
  • 2
  • 9
  • 8
  • 11

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Jose Rodriguez?


87 Ratings with 23 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2017

Dr Rodreguez did two successful surgery on me. he is by far a most skilled and equally kind and understanding doctors. I can never repay him for his skill and caring.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

NEW PATIENT

I been in New York for almost 50 years and I have not find such a pleasant Doctor in my life (I am 75) that make you feel like a new person again. !!BRAVO!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

Simply the BEST!

Dr. Rodriguez is the warmest, most caring, most knowledgeable physician I have encountered in my 66 years! He diagnosed my hip issues, did a full hip replacement, and had me up on my feet and out of the hospital the next day! I am walking 4-5 miles a day now, and cannot praise the sensitive physician enough!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

I love love love Dr Roriguez, bed side manner excellent! Follow up care awesome!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2016

He is brilliant.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

DVM

An excellent surgeon who aspires to provide an excellent outcome for his patients. Everything else is just fine...but the diagnostics, surgery and results arewhat counts. And for that result I would indiure almost anything.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

A personal recommendation from a patient who is also in the health field

Dr Rodriquez and his staff are par excellence. They are professional, committed to treating the entire patient surgical experience.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

Has the personality of a Dead Fish.

He was very rude and not personable. Said he could not help me at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

I was very pleased that I chose Dr Rodriguez to do my hip replacements. His thoroughness and compassion stand out, not to mention his superior ability.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

Overall great experience, He put me at ease

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

Speech Pathologist

My 87 year old mother needed a total hip replacement and I was concerned because of her age. I had a lot of experience of treating geriatric patients after surgery as a dysphagia (swallowing disorders) therapist. Dr. Rodriguez' techniques ( front incision, spinal versus general anesthesia) not only resulted in a successful total hip replacement but I was impressed with my mother's cognitive level ( intact in recovery) and the PAs concern and follow up in hospital. It is now 2 months post surgery and my mother is pain free and able to take care of herself independently. Be wowed! ( I am also very impressed that he served our country in Operation Iraqi Freedom.)

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2015

Enthusiastically excited and apprehensive!

I was impressed with the office staff, the professional manner with which I was treated. The Doctor was truly interested and was able to listen compassionately to a very complicated history of my saga.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Jose Rodriguez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Andrew Sama

    Andrew Sama

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (106)
    22
  • Dr. Shawn Anthony

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Scott Wolfe

    Scott Wolfe

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (38)
    33