ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jose Torres Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jose Torres?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jose Torres?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
46.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2016

Compassion and genuine concern

Dr Torres and staff have a genuine care for the quality of life and pain management of their patients. They go above and beyond expectations of a physician to the point they become friends. I would recommend Dr Torres to anyone experiencing pain and Dr Torres will get to the bottom of it and provide a great quality of life experience through the entire process. His staff are really awesome and friendly people! The office visit wait time is a little long but that is because Dr Torres takes his time and gives the patient his full attention and does a great detailed quality assessment.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2015

I have been seeing Dr. Torres for 4 years, he has helped to provide me relief of my lower back pain. Strongly reccomend him, so professional and kindheart.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2015

Called his office, along with my PCP for an appointment due to a fall. His staff at first told both of us that his schedule wasn't open to schedule anything for another month. So my PCP took care of my needs and we both called for that appointment a month later. They then told us that my case was under review. They constantly put both of us off for 3 months, then finally said the doctor decided to not take me on as a new patient. #1 that's poor patient care. #2 that's wrong to do that to a fellow physician. Would not recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2012

It's True...

My doctor got critically ill and the doctor who was in his office covering for him is no longer there - no referrals - no one on call, etc. St. Joe's Hospital in Warren referred me to Dr. Torres I called his office and they will not take me as a cash patient BECAUSE I WILL NOT BE ABLE TO AFFORD HIS INJECTIONS. This is an Emergency situation since I do not have any type of physician and have been on pain meds for years due to Orthopedic Trauma. What is it with doctors now a days -what happened to the oath?

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2011

Basically if you dont get his "shots" he wont help you cuz he can charge a couple of grand to line his pockets!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2010

same experience as I had basically as the other two mentioned- What happened to a persons right to live life without constant excruciating pain- our right to pain management- where are the truly understanding doctors at? Please come to ohio.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2010

He walked into the room already judging me based on my young age and did not belive my injury. Even though I had the proof in test results (MRI's etc.) He has a 3 step process and I could not go through all the steps because I have a bad reaction to steroids therefore I could not do the epidural. His response was he has never heard about anyone being allergic to or having a reaction to steroids (how about "roid rage"?) that he could not help me and that I should just go and get surgery!! Je was very unprofessional I do have a legitimate problem and he treated me like a junkie. Maybe because he overprescribes to people who don't need the medication and they screw it up for everyone else.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2010

Terrible Doctor

Dr. Torres is the rudest doctor I have ever seen. He had a terrible attitude when I saw him and refused to answer important questions regardng my condition and his recommended treatment. His staff members are also very rude. When I asked what he felt were too many questions, he became angry and threatened to withhold my treatment. I wouldn't send the fleas on my dog to see this doctor.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jose Torres is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Warren, OH.

  • Dr. George Andrews

    Dr. George Andrews

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Warren, OH 0.12 mi

    4.3
    (10)
    20
  • Dr. Mohammad Rashid

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Warren, OH 0.22 mi

    3.3
    (8)
    45
  • Dr. Bachar Hachwa

    Dr. Bachar Hachwa

    Anesthesiology

    Warren, OH 0.24 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    21