The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jose Angeles Is this you?
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Wait Time
31 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jose Angeles?


15 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 31st, 2015

DO NOT GO TO ANYONE IN THIS OFFICE

I can not explain enough why you should not see this doctor or anyone in his office. First of all they refused my father's first visit because he only brought 40$ for his copay, and they wanted to charge him $100 dollars. They would not even help him get two refills on his diabetic and Parkinson's meds. Second of all on the second visit when we brought the $100 dollars and I called medicare that day, they still demanded $100 even though medicare said the copay should only be 40$. They were horrible and so rude. They knew they had us and scammed us for money. My father takes 10 medications, and I tried to find a new doctor, but no one could see him. Please beware of this doctors office. They are thieves and do not care if an elderly man has insulin.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 30th, 2014

Do not let him do surgery on your mouth not proficient at all and would cost you more to correct the problem

Wait time
20 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 5th, 2014

rushed through like a sheep in the herd

Incomplete progress notes..did not put all the diagnoses with the ICD number which is vital. I felt like just another file number and not a person. I was last appt of the day and felt very rushed. Did not ask questions reg my history and gave the impression he didnt need to hear it. Also they missed a medication on the progress notes even though I had it written on the new patient forms..i didnt have the bottle but it shouldve been compared and asked about. He didnt even sit down to be at eye level with the patient. I have been in med field for over 20 yrs and another strike out. Very disappointed. Hope next appt he will redeem himself and treat me like a person and not another file number.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2010

I was seeing Dr. Angeles for several months and I am disappointed in his diagnosis I spent hundreds of dollars on medicines which according to my new doctor weren't even needed to help my condition.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

3.7 Rating

November 26th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jose Angeles is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Peoria, AZ.

  • Dr. Mohammad Jamil

    Internal Medicine

    Peoria, AZ 0 mi

    4.3
    (25)
    22
  • Dr. Hitpreet Sanghera

    Internal Medicine

    Peoria, AZ 0 mi

    4.3
    (15)
    28
  • Dr. Perminder Sanghera

    Internal Medicine

    Peoria, AZ 0 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    22