Dr. Jose Antunes MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Sarasota, FL

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    44%
  • Wait Time 22.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
Office Staff is rude and abrasive
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw doctor several times and paid my bill on the day of visit every time. Staff would harass me every time for payment even though I paid on time and every time. It became so frustrating and insulting that I cancelled my last appointment and left the doctor. Some people just naturally have abrasive personalities and it appears that the birds have all landed in this doctors office. Don't put up with this-it's not worth the frustration.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
The worst
Not only did the Dr. not ask me any questions but he dictated several drugs without talking to me at all about my overall health. He looked at the numbers of my tests and failed to discuss surrounding events. He was dictatorial and arrogant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very professional doctor. Up on the latest information and techniques.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We are truly blessed to have found Dr. Antunes and his staff. They have been caring, helpful, professional people that we could not imagine dealing with my husbands diabetes and my hypothyroidism without. The entire staff has gone above and beyond for us. We know we can call for help anytime. Eva the diabetic specialist is amazing! She really knows her stuff and has saved us many calls to EMS and has kept my husband alive. We consider Dr. Antunes and all of his staff part of our health care FAMILY. We love them all!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2011
He found the problem!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent! I would have never found out that my Vitamin D was below normal had I not gone to see Dr. Antunes! All these years I had been suffering with body aches and depression. After a 10 week Vitamin D prescription, I came alive! No pain and am living life again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2010
Excellent Endocrinologist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Antunes was able to correctly prescribe the amount of insulin required to bring down my A1C dramatically. He has excellent rapport with patients, is caring and kind, and his staff is excellent as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2010
No Go
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Preoccupied rude drhostile staffrushed meeting with dr. who does not listen or even respond sometimes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2009
a caring professional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I just moved away, but after 10 yrs. with Dr. Antunes my health improved greatly. His staff is friendly, courteous, and professional. They always followed up.He would spend as much time as I needed to understand.I trust him and still have my check ups sent to him.I wish all my doctors were as professional as him and his office personal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Wonderful doctor. Patient. Great with venipuncture.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jose Antunes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.