The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jose Apud Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jose Apud?

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jose Apud?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Wait Time
27 min
Bedside Manner

Showing 19 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2014

Don't even consider to go and see this doctor

Very negative doctor, instead of helping you to try to overcome your problems, he puts you down.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2013

My experience with this provider

I was going through a difficult period of my life, when someone referred me to Dr. Apud's practice. I was reluctant at first, because I thought it was ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 18th, 2011

Listens Well & Is Knowledgeable

I have multiple previously diagnosed neurological/psychiatric conditions, and Dr. Apud did an excellent job of his initial intake appointment, and we have been navigating our way through through rather nuanced medication and behavioral treatments to address multiple issues in a way that reflects range and depth of understanding. When I lost health insurance, he worked with me to keep my medication management at a tolerable level despite limited funds until my situation improved. Excellent range of available appointment times, too.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 24th, 2011

Never go to this Doctor

I don't have any doubt that this doctor is very knowledgeable but his problems is that he doesn't really seem to care about their patients recovery, from the very first appointment he tells you that you have a chronic disease therefore why taking therapy with him because the meds are the only solution.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2009

Amazing. A doctor with excellent creditials who cares.amazed.....I've been misdiagnosed for years. Dr. Apud knew exactly what was going on.Thank you

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

2.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

3.0 Rating

February 13th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jose Apud is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairfax, VA.

  • Dr. Rosario Nunezbrito

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Fairfax, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    33
  • Dr. Roger Snyder

    Neurology

    Fairfax, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    48
  • Dr. Suneetha Manem

    Neurology, Ophthalmology

    Fairfax, VA 0 mi

    4.4
    (16)
    22