Dr. Jose Azaret MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Miami, FL

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Wait Time 31.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2016
Pediatrician for decades
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Jose Azaret has been our family pediatrician for the past 4 decades. He was my pediatrician - along with my siblings and cousins. He is now the out children's pediatrician and we wouldn't have it any other way. I would sit in that office for as long as it has to just because of how wonderful of a doctor and person he is. We get along with the entire staff and he knows exactly what he's talking about. I wouldn't choose anyone else to take care of my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Excelente Doctor reúne todos los requisitos necesarios para ser un Doctor extraordinario El Amor a sus pacientes y a su profesion hace de él un Exelente ser humano
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my daughter love him, really good doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Great Pediatrician, with a warm and friendly staff!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Azaret is amazing with children and has been a great pediatrician for many years. The office staff and nurses are all very kind and courteous and always make you feel at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2014
Great Doctor
The office is very nicely decorated with boats and cute stuff for the kids. The office staff is very friendly. The doctor in particular is AMAZING! The wait times sometimes are long but understandable because he has so many patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2014
Bad office staff
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice doctor, office staff and nurse very rude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor. My daughter is 3 and he has been her doctor since she was born, now I am pregnant again and I want him to be my new baby's doctor as well. He is very loving and caring, before examining my daughter he always hugs her and plays a little bit with her, my daughter adores him... then he takes his time to examine her, and he is very careful with the diagnosis and treatment, always follows up when there's a problem, always has an answer to all my questions and you can tell the guy knows what he is talking about, and is very kind and friendly, has never been rude or in a bad mood. Oh and the waiting time sometimes is long, but that is just because he has so many patients because he is a good doctor. Also when I need to take my daughter without an appointment I have always been able to do it, I have to wait more time because of course the appointments have preference, but I am happy that they will see my daughter whenever she is sick. I highly recommend him and the staff is very kind and friendly as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2013
Best pediatrician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great doctor and he's been excellent with my kids. Friendly staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both the physician and his staff are outstanding. I wouldn't go anywhere else. I recommend this office without reservation
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2012
Best pediatrician EVER!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My brothers and I have been with Dr.Azaret from the day we were birn. My twin and I are 30 yrs old and our older brother is 33 yrs old. I now have 2 kids if my own and they both go to Dr.Azaret and there is no one else I would take my kids to.

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2011
One of the few good one's left
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Azaret is a wonderful doctor. He is caring, sensitive, thorough and very knowledgeable. My cousin receommended him 10 years ago and I have taken my kids to him ever since. I had to change insurance for a short while and had to take my children to other doctors. My son ended up in the hospital due to a bad diagnosis and even had an allergic reaction to an antibiotic because the doctor wasn't paying attention to his file. I immediately switched back no matter the cost. I have full confidence in Dr. Azaret. I hope he doesn't retire before my kids are grown. I don't know where I would go.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 27th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Getting an appointment here is the hardest thing on earth. he is a great doctor but seeing that it is impossible to get an appointment/wait time is horrible i cant deal with him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jose Azaret, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.