ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jose Dominguez Jr Is this you?
  • 12
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jose Dominguez Jr?


19 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

Referred to him by primary care physician for immune system and sinus problems. He looked up my nose and prescribed a heavy antibiotic, though my symptoms were no worse than normal. On follow-up visit, he said not to come back unless I was willing to undergo weekly allergy shots. Since I've undergone these shots for two years, I didn't return.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

Worse Drs Office Ever

The office staff and Dr are not helpful. They can be extremely rude.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2014

My favorite Dr

I've been going to him for 14yrs and tell all my friends about him. He's very caring and very good at what he does. If you go to the Brandon office you will wait a little long but it's because he takes his time with you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2014

Medical care at it's best

Dr Dominguez has improved my quality of life significantly. He is a little difficult to get an appointment with,but it is always worth the wait.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2013

One of the Best!!

Dr. Dominguez helped save my life. I saw him for many years beginning 2005 after having such a severe reaction after mold and mildew subjection it left me hospitalized for weeks. He diagnosed and treated me from one of the severest stages to a maintenance level. He is one of the best. He takes his time with the patients. He is both compassionate and caring. He is a rare breed in the medical field. You are a person not a $$ sign.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 19th, 2011

Terrible

Has a great personality but is a bit arrogant. He also does not take severe conditions seriously. His office staff is horrible and non-sympathetic. You call with a terrible reaction in the morning and get a return call later that afternoon. He does not listen to the issues. Nice guy but do not like him as a doctor.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2011

Dr. Dominguez is an excellant doctor. He listens to your needs and concerns.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2010

Oustanding in allergy/asthma

I have severe environmental allergies, and mild asthma with a number of different triggers. I have been a patient of Dr. Dominguez for over ten years, and can say without hesitation that he has vastly improved my quality of life through appropriate diagnosis and treatment.My lung function prior to seeing Dr Dominguez was erratic and unstable. After taking the time to identify the real source of the problem (instead of just patching the symptoms), he prescribed a treatment including Advair and allergy shots, which have helped immensely. My lung fuction is now stable, and almost 30% higher than when I first arrived at the office.I travel extensively for work, and have had to call several times when my symptoms were in need of additional attention. He was always available to me and helped me out of several jams. It's great to know that help is a phone call away.If you're an asthmatic or have allergies, take the time to go see Dr. Dominguez. He has taken great care of me for many years, and I know he will do the same for you.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jose Dominguez Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

  • Dr. Ammar Hatab

    Allergy and Immunology

    Tampa, FL 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (11)
    17
  • Dr. Sandra Downes

    Allergy and Immunology, Allergy, Pediatrics

    Tampa, FL 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (13)
    22
  • Dr. Carol Greene

    Dr. Carol Greene

    Pediatrics

    Tampa, FL 0.04 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    29