Dr. Jose Dominguez MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 30.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Referred to him by primary care physician for immune system and sinus problems. He looked up my nose and prescribed a heavy antibiotic, though my symptoms were no worse than normal. On follow-up visit, he said not to come back unless I was willing to undergo weekly allergy shots. Since I've undergone these shots for two years, I didn't return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Worse Drs Office Ever
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff and Dr are not helpful. They can be extremely rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
My favorite Dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to him for 14yrs and tell all my friends about him. He's very caring and very good at what he does. If you go to the Brandon office you will wait a little long but it's because he takes his time with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2014
Medical care at it's best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dominguez has improved my quality of life significantly. He is a little difficult to get an appointment with,but it is always worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2013
One of the Best!!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dominguez helped save my life. I saw him for many years beginning 2005 after having such a severe reaction after mold and mildew subjection it left me hospitalized for weeks. He diagnosed and treated me from one of the severest stages to a maintenance level. He is one of the best. He takes his time with the patients. He is both compassionate and caring. He is a rare breed in the medical field. You are a person not a $$ sign.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2011
Terrible
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has a great personality but is a bit arrogant. He also does not take severe conditions seriously. His office staff is horrible and non-sympathetic. You call with a terrible reaction in the morning and get a return call later that afternoon. He does not listen to the issues. Nice guy but do not like him as a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dominguez is an excellant doctor. He listens to your needs and concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2010
Oustanding in allergy/asthma
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have severe environmental allergies, and mild asthma with a number of different triggers. I have been a patient of Dr. Dominguez for over ten years, and can say without hesitation that he has vastly improved my quality of life through appropriate diagnosis and treatment.My lung function prior to seeing Dr Dominguez was erratic and unstable. After taking the time to identify the real source of the problem (instead of just patching the symptoms), he prescribed a treatment including Advair and allergy shots, which have helped immensely. My lung fuction is now stable, and almost 30% higher than when I first arrived at the office.I travel extensively for work, and have had to call several times when my symptoms were in need of additional attention. He was always available to me and helped me out of several jams. It's great to know that help is a phone call away.If you're an asthmatic or have allergies, take the time to go see Dr. Dominguez. He has taken great care of me for many years, and I know he will do the same for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jose Dominguez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Sandra Downes

21 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ammar Hatab

16 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Fitzhugh

be the first to rate this Doctor