Dr. Jose Cabral MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Weston, FL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.6)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Difficult to get results of important tests
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cabral is an excellent physician and has a great team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2014
Dismissive
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Could never get an appointment. He was never on time. Was called twice to change my existing appointment because he was going on vacation. Was dismissive of my thyroid problem and I was told to treat it through my primary care physician. Never went back found a great endocrinologist that is knowledgable, prompt and excellent bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2014
Pre-diabetic
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cabral is compassionate, knowledgeable, patient etc. etc.... BUT it's been weeks since I saw him and underwent the blood tests and sonogram that he requested, and I can't get him or his nurse to call me back with the results. He simply hasn't reviewed them yet. Meanwhile I'm losing my hair from high testosterone levels and scared to death of diabetes. I'm sorry, regardless of expertise and bedside manner, if he won't diagnose and recommend, he's useless to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2013
Doctor Review
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hello All! I have been a patient of Dr. Cabral for over 17 years. Out of every doctor I have seen, he is by far one of the most capable, intelligent and compassionate doctors I have ever been treated by. He has treated my adrenal insufficiency, hypothyroidism, diabetes and thyroid cancer. I don't know who Mr. David Fogel is, but his review is COMPLETELY INACCURATE AND APALLING. I really think he needs to reassess his opinion of Dr. Cabral. I have done my research and spoken to several friends and family member who see Dr. Cabral. HE IS BY FAR ONE OF THE BEST ENDOS IN SOUTH FLORIDA.!! BY THE WAY, HIS NURSE, MONICA MAKES IT ALL HAPPEN...SHE's AWESOME TOO! THE WAIT TIME IS LONG, BUT HE IS TOTALLY WORTH IT!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2013
excellent doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor knows very well his area of expertise. He is very compassionate, spends time with the patient and it is not a pill pusher. I highly recommend Dr. Cabral
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's very caring, patient, and devoted to delivering quality care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2011
He literally save my life! I want to see him again!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I at first was told i had to wait for a very long time to see him, he is that booked up! I had a tumor that was on my adrenal gland that was killimg me. My primary called him and i was in his office in one week. I was very lucky. Please keep in mind the best doctors are the busiest, and as badly as we think we should be front in line that is what i call "California dreaming". I have seen other endocronologit's and could not get a straight answer's, or get any real help. One had me taking 21 pills a day. This doctor knew exactly how to care for me and exactly what my tumor was all about. For those that say he is a pill pusher, shame, shame on you! He took me off of 21 pills to about 4. he had me go through countless test's to avoid surgery, which unfortuntely i had to have. According to doctor's list's i was what they would call midly obese. When writing my reports he never, ever used those words in those reports or to my face. Instead he kindly and caringly gave me advice on what to do and to me was the mosy kindest, caring, professional doctor i ever had. As far as his bedside manner, i really don't know. He was always good time me and made me laugh. Sometimes people get back what they deliver. Just saying. Not every doctor is right for every person. I have not seen him in a few years and sadly was just diagnosed with diabetes. I am heading right back to him. I don't care if i have to take a sleeping bag and camp out in front of his office LOL! This is in my opinion he is an excellent doctor, and i was and will be a very lucky person to have been, and be his patient once again. God bless Dr. Cabral! I am not a relative or friend, i am just a honest former patient.

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cabral has been my endocrinologist for close to 10 years. He is professional, knowledgeable,kind and courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 29th, 2009
Does not really care. Pill pusher
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of this doctor for a couple of years. In this time, he did not take the time to try and find out what was wrong with me. He would look at test results and push pills. when I needed to speak with him in reguards to a treatment he had just recommended to me, his office staff would not put me in touch with him, they just wanted to make an appoitment 6-8 weeks later. I suppose more $$$$$. Cleaveland Clinic did not address the matter, and infact they told me to find some place else to get treatment. Real loving and careing. thumbs down to this office and the Cleaveland Clinic. Oh and just a note...the Florida Cleveland Clinic has won either none or very few of the "prestigious awards" they love to site. These awards were won by the original Cleveland Clinic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2008
Great results with Dr.Cabral
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
my graves disease is completely under control now that i am with doctor cabral and have a good chance of getting totally cured. Cleveland clinic florida is really top notch and really simplifies the process of having all specialty doctors under one roof. I just wish they improved in following up with patients over the phone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2008
good doc but never follows up on phone about results
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This is an excellent endocrinologist doc. He has helped me a lot with my treatment and i recommend him. The only thing I really really dislike is that it's impossible to speak with him on the phone about test results like blood,urine or scans. I love cleveland clinic florida but none of the doctors i have seen follow up on the phone and i have to be chasing them to see about my test results. And not even their assistants follow up. When you have a serious condition like me you don't like chasing doctors around for simple test results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jose Cabral, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Weston, FL.